We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
35
66
80
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
66
80
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds alexander platz would stay here again aldi suitcases
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Look, it's a hostel, not a hotel, and it's very cheap. 50 Euro for a 4 night stay seemed like an unbelievable deal to me. The M6 tram stop is a short walk down the road, and there's a shopping centre with an Aldi right by the tram stop. The tram is cheap and regular and takes about 25 minutes to get to the centre of the city. So far so good.

I was on the top floor - the 8th floor. Trouble was that the lift only goes up to the 7th floor! Seriously. Oh well. I was in a 6 person dormitory. Basically this was a normally sized room that had 3 pairs of bunk beds. The biggest complaint is that there was hardly any storage space at all - basically you had to leave all your clothes in your suitcase all day. The beds were basic, but I could sleep. The walls were thin, but no worse than many hotels I've stayed in. No idea about breakfast - was not prepared to pay the 7 Euros they were asking. Overall the place was relatively clean, and in decent but not perfect repair.

Was it worth the money? On the whole, yes. I would stay here again, but never with a family.

Room Tip: Refuse to take the 8th floor - tell them you can't walk up stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel has the basics, nothing special. They offer breakfast and dinner. The walls are very thin, you can hear people all around you all hours of the night. There is a courtyard with a soccer field in the back which creates most of the noise even until 3am. Overall ok. At the time of posting there is also construction next to the property that adds to the noise as well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ryantennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Basic, clean, staff friendly. Rooms lack smoke detectors. Lots of school trips, noisy at times. Long journey to the centre although easy to get to. Had to leave the room to use the bathroom which meant that it was used by the neighbours as well. 2 rooms had their own little hall. Rooms were cleaned daily on most days. Breakfast was OK, always food even if late, choice was limited. Not so easy to find a clean table during the peak breakfast period.

Room Tip: cheap especially for groups of teenagers or kids
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 811Catherine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

As a school trip (organised by a travel company) this hostel does NOT suit schools!

What was more angering was the staff's awful attitude, they were utterly disgusting to my staff and students, for genuine concerns.

Their room allocation leaves a lot to be desired and their attitude to us was despicable.

Maybe a few of you on your own, or you as a single traveller it might just about suffice, but if you're a school group and your travel operator puts you here, DON'T DO IT!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

- Lack of staffs reception is also incharge of the cafe
- Breakfast is so - so for Euro 7 / pax
- My room was on 8th floor but the lift only goes to 7th floor so I have to carry my bags to the 8th floor
- Location are quite far from center of Berlin
-There was a day when the only hot drinks available is tasteless coffee because the hot water machine is not working (2 days in fact during my stay)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nelizza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews