We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The 'no-frills airline' of 5-star hotels, but lovely nonetheless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #126 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The 'no-frills airline' of 5-star hotels, but lovely nonetheless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed in the Grand Hotel Esplanade for 5 nights with a couple of friends. We were students who found ourselves somewhat unaccustomed to this luxury, but the fact was we were given brilliant rates on the hotel which were at the level of equivalent 3* hotels. We checked in very early, but they had no problem with this and showed us straight to a room. The staff were at all times friendly and helpful. The downside was that with the low price came no frills: breakfast was ~€20, laundry for a t-shirt was more expensive than actually buying a new t-shirt, and wi-fi was €10/hour or €50 for 5 days. Not that this affected our stay - we simply didn't make use of these facilities.

Location was fairly good, although it was a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest metro. I'd categorise it as not too far from anywhere but not particularly close to anything either. Would recommend Postdamer Platz though, a 10-15 minute walk with a shopping centre, restaurants and cafés.

All-in-all, we had a brilliant stay and the Esplanade was largely responsible for our great experience.

Room Tip: The bog-standard City Comfort Rooms were great for us. Comfortable and compact, but large enough tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    703
    195
    71
    31
See reviews for
250
645
172
582
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel however, 20 euros a night parking and paying for the internet makes the stay inconvenient. For such a nice hotel NOT to offer free WIFI is crazy and could change peoples minds about staying their again. My suggestion is to; offer free parking or free WIFI then, it becomes a perfect hotel stay.

Room Tip: I booked our hotel using Expedia.com and got 2 nights (sat/sun) for a total of 240 euro, however, pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have just returned from a family break to Berlin and had a lovely two night stay in this hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the beds are wonderful - just what you need after a hard day visiting all the sights. The hotel is situated at the edge of the park and takes about 25 minutes to walk to the Brandenburg Gate but it's only a €10 taxi fare if you don't want to walk. An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenTadcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedlands, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

The executive park suite was one of the most amazing rooms I have ever stayed in. So classy and modern with a beautiful view. We had never been to Berlin before and the staff were very helpful and informative. One of the best parts of the hotel was the outside area with all the TV's so we could watch the World Cup with the rest of the punters; all in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kourtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed her in a twin room, booked through Expedia. 5 nights. Fantastic hotel, excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Facilities are excellent, clean classic lines, gym, pool, sauna and spa. Cannot fault it, an excellent hotel, in an excellent location in a stunning city.

Room Tip: Do not eat breakfast here, it is 22.00 euros and very basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaton1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#26 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#85 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#14 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Property: Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Address: Luetzowufer 15 | 10785 Berlin, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#53 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#58 Business Hotel in Berlin
#79 Family Hotel in Berlin
#93 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,789 - ₹ 16,210
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin, the German capital's premiere lifestyle hotel. Our hotel is situated close to all the hotspots of the city: between Kurfurstendamm and Potsdamer Platz, the triumphal column 'Siegessaule' and the Tiergarten district. Experience Berlin's culture and urban style with us, because we are lively, cosmopolitan and completely individual. Enjoy the ambiance of our generously proportioned, elegantly appointed rooms and bath in the natural light streaming through the large-area panoramic windows. Relax in ergonomically designed armchairs, snuggle up in our soft and cosy feather duvets, and simply enjoy the warm and welcoming service our house has to offer. The motto for our 354 rooms and 40 suites could most certainly be 'soaring high above the city', as our large-area panoramic windows offer fantastic views of the capital. These views are surpassed only by our luxurious suites with roof terrace. Sauna and whirlpool round off this truly amazing offer. A business gala for 350 guests or a birthday dinner for 10 - we will help you plan your event and will make sure that it will be absolutely unforgettable. And of course we are very well aware of the fact that the key to success is in the minutest detail. Whatever you want - Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin will help you put together a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing