We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice spot close to Tiergarten..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #127 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    715
    202
    72
    32
See reviews for
251
653
172
597
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We (son of 7 years, daughter of 9 years and my partner) stayed 2 nights during the Easter-Holidays. We enjoyed the comfort suite combined with a connected next door standard room for the children. The hotel obliges you to have an additional in case you want to have 2 children on your room. I do unsterstand this measure for a standard room because these are indeed too small for 2 adults and 2 children. I do not understand this for the suites because there's plenty of room to have to seperated beds for the children. Anyhow, we enjoyed our very spacious rooms with our own private sauna and whirlpool and a seperate toilet and shower. I love carrera marble and the whole bathroom is out of it! There's a seperate elevator next to the suites directly to the pool. I do not like air conditioning. So, I liked the option to put out the airco system and just to open a window for some fresh air. One negative point was the fact that the speaker in the bathroom did not fuction and that some part of the wooden interior of the sauna was brooken.
The breakfast is just perfect; high quality ingredients and a lot of choice! Ask for your personal coffee. If you book online you get a 40% discount on the breakfast.
The staff is very friendly and professional. Children are very welcome (which is not always the case in 5 star hotels).The hotel is very well located! We did Berlin by car. We parked in the garage at -1 next to the entrance of elevator!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I bought my stay on hotels.com and paid a reasonable price for a long weekend at the Esplanade compared to the standard of the hotel and rooms. Quick check-in and check-out. The room was spacious with big widows with a view to the neighborhood, very comfortable beds that kept me sleeping like a prince. I did not test the breakfast because we ate outside every day. The gym and pool was very nice indeed for those who like to stay a bit active. The gym had mostly treadmills, spinning bike and walkers and a few things to work on the body with.
The hotel was within walking distance from the national gallery, checkpoint charlie and the Reichstag/Tiergarten. The subway was 5 min walk from there also. All in all I most certainly will stay here again when in Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I think we got a ridiculous nice price , i think we got lucky...
great place, but not a 5star room really.. more like a 4star, but 4star is great!
great service great staff great;)
great bed!
great bathtub.
but kind of boring dessert..
but great mojito!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights in March 2012. The location was brilliant. It is about 0.5miles from Nollendorfplatz subway station. (we got a welcome card pass that covers all public transport for £30 for the 5days)

The area is classed as Mitte, but its really only about a 15minute walk to Potsdammer Platz and then another 15 to Checkpoint Charlie (East i.e. Kreuzburg).The sights are within walking distance, Museum Island, Richtag, Tiergaten...

As you come out of the station there are lots of eateries, Winterfeldstrasse seems to have a lot of restaurants....in the other direction Einemstrasse there are a number of 'working girls' as of about 10pm...

The facilities in the hotel were brilliant! I went to the pool once, it was really nice, no jacuzzi though which i thought there was. Yo have to pay extra for the sauna which i didn't.

The mini is ridiculously expensive, £8.50 for the spirit miniatures. In the room there were 4 glasses and a bottle of water...my boyfriend was just about to open it when I shouted no and reminded him of a review I read...they charge you £4 for it!

Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday , with my pj's folded and put on the bed!

I would agree that this is a hotel for business men/women, and i did feel a little out of place in that respect (Walk through reception in my walking trainers!)

We only paid £350 for 5nights with the flight, so this was a brilliant deal and a great hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozzalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#95 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Charlottenburg
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
#158 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Property: Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Address: Luetzowufer 15 | 10785 Berlin, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#53 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#58 Business Hotel in Berlin
#79 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,874 - ₹ 15,964
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin, the German capital's premiere lifestyle hotel. Our hotel is situated close to all the hotspots of the city: between Kurfurstendamm and Potsdamer Platz, the triumphal column 'Siegessaule' and the Tiergarten district. Experience Berlin's culture and urban style with us, because we are lively, cosmopolitan and completely individual. Enjoy the ambiance of our generously proportioned, elegantly appointed rooms and bath in the natural light streaming through the large-area panoramic windows. Relax in ergonomically designed armchairs, snuggle up in our soft and cosy feather duvets, and simply enjoy the warm and welcoming service our house has to offer. The motto for our 354 rooms and 40 suites could most certainly be 'soaring high above the city', as our large-area panoramic windows offer fantastic views of the capital. These views are surpassed only by our luxurious suites with roof terrace. Sauna and whirlpool round off this truly amazing offer. A business gala for 350 guests or a birthday dinner for 10 - we will help you plan your event and will make sure that it will be absolutely unforgettable. And of course we are very well aware of the fact that the key to success is in the minutest detail. Whatever you want - Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin will help you put together a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing