We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,253)
Filter reviews
9,253 results
Traveller rating
2,111
3,963
2,117
691
371
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,111
3,963
2,117
691
371
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv tower frosted glass shower and toilet huge hotel corner room busy hotel city view excellent location roof terrace train station extra pillows higher floor central location transport links department store christmas market alexander platz
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 9,253 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My husband and I stayed for three nights in March. On the plus side the location is great, easy bus ride from the airport, transport to all over the City from right outside the door. Alexanderplatz itself is a lively location and we quite liked it as a base. On balance the hotel was OK, probably wouldn't stay there again both because we didn't love it and also because we generally like to experience different locations.
The hotel has some fairly big shortcomings thought - the queues to check in were long and slow as well as being a bit disorganised, the reception staff generally were quite terse and the communication not very good, for example no explanation about breakfast on check in, we later found there were two locations but we could only use one. On check out we wanted to leave our luggage and were directed to the left luggage but there was no one around, we had to queue again to be seen and the response was a dismissive, someone should be there they will be back! The experience was similar on collecting our luggage. Having to pay to leave your luggage for two hours, considering we had stayed for three nights, is very money grabbing and does not give the right impression.
Rooms - As others have mentioned the wi-fi in the hotel is poor, the bedrooms are tiny and the bathroom is in the room only separated by a plastic curtain.
Breakfast - this was in a huge room but because the hotel is so big, we really struggled to get a table. The food available appears extensive but none of it really tasted of anything so not particularly enjoyable experience. The fresh fruit was its saving grace.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rdlt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the size of our house, queuing at peak times can not always be avoided, even though we are constantly working to minimize waiting times for our guests. Each guest has a right to ask for a friendly and correct answer. Regarding the cost of luggage storage, we offer this service to our guests with a personalized attention and in a lockable space. Since we are still in very uncertain times, we have the safety factor baggage a high priority for you as a guest, as well as for our house granted. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Pros:
Good location.
Great breakfast.
Nice views, if you're lucky

Cons:
No separate bathroom - washing facilities are part of the bedroom.
Terrible WiFi - can barely load a web page before timing out, don't even dream of streaming anything.
Not enough lifts(!) - when there were a lot of people wanting to go up or down, e.g. to/from breakfast or to check.out, there's a long wait for a free lift to come.
Despite booking for 2 adults and 1 child, there was no bed for our daughter when we arrived.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chr1sG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have eight elevators in our house.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now and really enjoy it.its expensive though but lovely rooms.i always book a high floor as views are amazing. They need coffee making facilities and not all rooms have fridges.the bar at night is nice and relaxing but entertainment a bit hit and miss.also front door locks at 12 for some unknown reason so you have to walk round to the back regardless of weather and van take 10 minutes.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! As our hotel is accessible from Alexanderstraße as well as Alexanderplatz, the Alexanderplatz exit will be closed during the night for security reasons.
This is for the safety of our guests and employees in the night shift at the front office. The security service in our hotel works around the clock. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Park Inn over the Easter bank holiday. Hotel is well located in Berlin, close to the train station, shops and dining, also at the time the Easter market was just outside. Being one of the tallest buildings, there were good views around Alexanderplatz. Rooms were modern and clean and had all ammenities required. Although we found, you needed to travel to get to bars and clubs.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ryanwX8234IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel, little over time from former Eastern Germany. Quite too many tourist groups queuing everywhere. Breakfast buffet quite ok. Rooms not too large but perfect view over Berlin. Two lifts might be not enough at all times.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkelin1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews