We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
554
454
126
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
454
126
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomnice hotelsuperior roommini barfamily roomquiet locationnice roomu bahn stationdepartment storecomfortable bedminute walkthe air conditioninglong weekendaround the cornerbreakfast was excellentpublic transportationtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

A nice hotel located on a side street. Quiet and clean rooms and a good breakfast. Location is central but still without traffic noise. Friendly staff and a small but nice gym on the top floor.

Good wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank johanlU6141KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hej dear guest,
thank you so much for providing us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are delighted that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly satisfied with our central but yet quiet location, the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as our substantial breakfast buffet. Furthermore, we are always happy when our guests remember the friendliness of our staff, as we conduct regular meetings and trainings to constantly improve our service and always reach the highest satisfaction of our staff. It's great to read you have enjoyed our gym area and the WiFi connection throughout the hotel, as well! We hope to welcome you again at Scandic soon and send you best wishes from Berlin
Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

very satisfied with the hotel - good location - friendly staff - haven't had breakfast there but there are several coffee shops around. so close to the metro station and main square. would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank anilcagdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hej dear Anilcagdan,
thank you so much for giving us a personal feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are pleased to read that your stay has proceeded to your full satisfaction and that you were especially satisfied with our central location close to the public transport, as well as the friendliness of our staff. We are already looking forward to your next stay at Scandic and send you kind regards,
Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Superb hotel for families, great location. Just one minute to the ka de we and ku'damm.
Superior family room was great.
Wonderful breakfast, kid's eats free and enjoyed make hot waffles every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 334ranr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Nice stay in a clean and comfortable city hotel, very friendly staff, quiet location, room with all necessary needs, clean bathroom, environmentally friendly handling, water heater for coffee/tea, good breakfast,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank afrikaQ514DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hej dear guest,
thank you so much for providing us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are delighted that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel, the friendliness of our personell, as well as our central location, which is truly convenient to explore Berlin's main places of interest. Also, we are happy you liked the equipment of the room, our sustainability concept and our substantial breakfast buffet. We are already looking forward to your next stay at Scandic and send you kind regards,
Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews