We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #99 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Sonja366
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

A nice hotel located on a side street. Quiet and clean rooms and a good breakfast. Location is central but still without traffic noise. Friendly staff and a small but nice gym on the top floor.

Good wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank johanlU6141KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hej dear guest,
thank you so much for providing us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are delighted that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly satisfied with our central but yet quiet location, the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as our substantial breakfast buffet. Furthermore, we are always happy when our guests remember the friendliness of our staff, as we conduct regular meetings and trainings to constantly improve our service and always reach the highest satisfaction of our staff. It's great to read you have enjoyed our gym area and the WiFi connection throughout the hotel, as well! We hope to welcome you again at Scandic soon and send you best wishes from Berlin
Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

very satisfied with the hotel - good location - friendly staff - haven't had breakfast there but there are several coffee shops around. so close to the metro station and main square. would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank anilcagdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hej dear Anilcagdan,
thank you so much for giving us a personal feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are pleased to read that your stay has proceeded to your full satisfaction and that you were especially satisfied with our central location close to the public transport, as well as the friendliness of our staff. We are already looking forward to your next stay at Scandic and send you kind regards,
Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Superb hotel for families, great location. Just one minute to the ka de we and ku'damm.
Superior family room was great.
Wonderful breakfast, kid's eats free and enjoyed make hot waffles every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 334ranr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Nice stay in a clean and comfortable city hotel, very friendly staff, quiet location, room with all necessary needs, clean bathroom, environmentally friendly handling, water heater for coffee/tea, good breakfast,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank afrikaQ514DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hej dear guest,
thank you so much for providing us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are delighted that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel, the friendliness of our personell, as well as our central location, which is truly convenient to explore Berlin's main places of interest. Also, we are happy you liked the equipment of the room, our sustainability concept and our substantial breakfast buffet. We are already looking forward to your next stay at Scandic and send you kind regards,
Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Schöneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schöneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#140 of 635 in Berlin
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#103 of 635 in Berlin
1,169 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 635 in Berlin
1,965 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Str. 5, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Alsterhof Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Family Hotel in Berlin
#72 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#100 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 5,504 - ₹ 15,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm is a newly renovated hotel in Berlin's Western city center, close to shopping and famous historic sites and just a short drive from Berlin’s exhibition grounds. This new Scandic hotel has an ideal location in Berlin for shopping and sightseeing. Close to the hotel you find renowned department store KaDeWe, and Kurfürstendamm boulevard offers countless shops. From the hotel you have an easy walk to historic Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, the Berlin Zoo and Story of Berlin museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Berlin
Berlin Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing