We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean, appartment, perfect location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lux Berlin 1: understated luxury for lovers of modern design
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lux Berlin 1: understated luxury for lovers of modern design
bright living room, door to balcony the balcony with superb view over the area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lux Berlin 1: understated luxury for lovers of modern design
bright living room, door to balcony
the balcony with superb view over the area
a typical row of turn-of-the-century buildings in the area
stylish interiors
32' flat screen TV, DVD/CD player, iPod dock
minimal bedroom, white leather bed
original hardwood floors, vintage lamp
spacious kitchen, brand new appliances, vintage lamp
stainless steel countertop, design espresso machine
chrome/glass dining table, vintage chairs
completely remodeled bathroom, plenty of air and light
XL-mirror, luxury fittings in black and white
extravagant black and white bathtub
details in white and grey, vintage UFO lamp
entrance hall, fully mirrored closet
floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SimonCher...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, appartment, perfect location for exploring Berlin!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Appartment is perfectly located for visiting all area's of Berlin. It is very modern, clean, well decorated and had everything we needed.

It is literally a 5 minute walk from the U-Bahn (underground, which also goes overground :)) The U2 line takes you pretty much everywhere you want to go from the Riechstag to Alexanderplatz. The U-Bahn costs around 7 Euro for a day pass or 2.60 for a sigle trip- very reasonable. Maps easy to read and follow. There were also maps and visitor books in appt. We flew into Schonenberg airport and took the Pakow underground nearly all the way, and then hopped on the U2 for 1 stop and we were there. Really was very easy.

Appartment has pretty much all you need, just take is your clothes, shampoo and showergel. There's even the plug adaptors there! Perfect if your only taking hand luggage.
There's a mini supermarket squeezed into the tinniest of gaps approx 2 mins walk away, very reasonable and had everything we needed - bread, eggs, wine, etc

There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops/bar's on the street. Don't bother with the Thai restaurant/cocktail bar opposite, whilst very friendly it took over half an hour to get a coffee and a glass of wine!

Loads of fab sights to see! Especially the Christmas Market's - Alexanderplatz was the best xmas market we found right by the underground, lots of different stalls and a fab cheese hut where they melted hot cheese, pineapple and black pepper into a baquette!! It was amazing! Also cute little balls of fried donut things with raisans (5 for 3 euros) are delicious! KaDeWe was a good trip, it's like a huge Harrod's in german and if it's your kind of thing the Sachanhausen concentration camp is also easy to get to. We got there easily by tube, and a 20min walk, but would have liked more time - allow a day to get there and be able to see and learn the history properly. (It's free to visit, only costs 3 euros each for an audio tour in any language)

Good, clear and fast communication from the owner of the property. Overall a fab appartment and a fab holiday! Just need a week for our feet to recover from all the sight seeing :)

P.s Try the curryworst stand at Hopbanhof train station! 3 euro's and is delicious. Also Gluwein in the xmas markets! Hot wine in a chunky glass! Perfect for a cold winter night! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot in Berlin”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to find this gem in East Berlin.
This spacious, newly renovated,1 bedroom apartment met our needs perfectly.
It is in a 19th century building on a quiet, historic street close to tram and subway.
Wifi is fast and reliable.
It was great to have coffee, tea, olive oil and spices supplied.
We highly recommend this apartment and wish something like this was available in NYC.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambchop5...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location....beautiful apartment..!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous week in this super stylish apartment. Interior was beautiful and furnished with so much style and taste. The balcony offered great views of the lively Oderburger Strasse...plenty of bars and restaurants, We were met by the charming Lena on arrival who welcomed us warmly and showed us around and gave us some info on the area.
The weather was hot and the Prater beer garden nearby provided a cool place to enjoy a chilled wheat beer or two...! Plenty of shops and bakeries close by and the u- bahn was 10 minutes walk which took us into the centre in no time.
The apartment is reached via four flights of stairs...so you get plenty of exercise during your stay !!
If your lookin for a cool apartment in the hippest part of the city then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location in lively district of berlin
Liked least: Four flights of stairs to reach apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniswarr...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were not expecting as much as we got- that's for sure! A beautifully appointed apartment in a fantastic position (a very trendy, bohemian part of the city), close to public transport amenities.
The apartment came fully equipped with everything we could wish for, including a dishwasher and washing machine, and all accoutrements necessary for those appliances! There's even an espresso machine...
We loved our stay so much we have booked to spend our Christmas in this apartment's sister (Lux Berlin II). Stairs up to the 4th floor are a little bit of a challenge, but maybe just because my knees don't work too well! Still a 5* experience - All we can say is WOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and furnishing
Liked least: 4th floor stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment is ideally located, easy to get to with lots of shops, restaurants and bars in the locality. Very comfortable and all mod cons provided. Keeps you fit climbing the stairs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing