We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
80
180
58
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
180
58
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean tidy recommend this hotel the hotel offers business trip roof terrace late at night transport system close to the train station great central location the hotel staff reception area business hotel three nights very nice hotel double room breakfast buffet tv tower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Giving 5 stars due to the receptionist who did a fantastic job making sure things were ready to accommodate our family of 4. We had done a late online booking and housekeeping was not there anymore. She did a great job to make sure that everything was clean and comfortable for us. She was worried it wasn’t as neat as it would be if housekeeping had done it but she needn’t have worried!

Good value for the money and suited our purpose perfectly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Reception was chaotic when we arrived in the early evening, but we able to check in through the business desk as there were 14 of us. All our rooms were on floor five, all facing different ways. Rooms were clean but small. Bed was comfy but only one pillow each which was very flat. The shower and sink are in the room and the toilet is separated by a Perspex wall so be careful if you like privacy. No tea or coffee facilities are provided. WiFi in the hotel was free. We ate one evening meal there and it was ok, the piano bar was pleasant when we came back late at night and we spent a few hours there. They do like to grab every penny though, the closest toilet to the reception costs 1 Euro, left luggage costs 2 euros. A visit to the roof top costs 4 euros. Little things that are annoying when you pay to stay at a hotel. The location is very good, close to the train station and within walking distance of most of the tourist attractions. I would not stay here again, mainly due to the weird room layout.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kath E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of a your around Europe, reception is a little chaotic with lots going on. However the rooms are fantastic, very well designed and clean! With really good views of the tv tower and Alexander platz.
You have to pay to get on the roof terrace which is a bit of a shame.
Parking isn’t at the hotel and cost €20 per night on top of the room rate.
Bar is reasonably priced and there are many more on the door step.
All the main sight seeing places are within walking distance too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TOLA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The location is good but that’s we’re it ends, rooms cramped but nice and clean, when you get a shower the floor is soaked beware slippery, air con is rubbish, pillows didn’t know they made them that flat but the do no tea or coffee facilities in the room but they do send you a kettle if you ask and give you one coffe and one tea bag ,not even a pen,pencil or writing pad in the room basic things in every hotel I’ve ever stayed in. You Advertise a wonderful roof terrace but don’t advertise the fact you have to pay to go on it REALLY what hotel charges paying guest to use the outdoor space and if it doesn’t belong to you don’t make out your hotel as wonderful views of the city, trust me there are much better hotels in the area offering much better facilities ,don’t waste your money here they even charge €1 to go to the toilet in the foyer while we were waiting to check in. Charges to leave your luggage because of security reason that doesn’t make sense. you seriously need to review they way your hotel is run and put the guest first happy customers means they will return and they will recommend your business which I certainly will not

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank frostyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Good room, quiet and close to where I wanted to go.
Parking is possible in the streets around the hotel.
Breakfast: not taken
Price was really good: 50 EUR per night via TripAdvisor, booked 2 days in advance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERPW, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews