We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,758)
Filter reviews
3,758 results
Traveller rating
2,429
1,090
186
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,429
1,090
186
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool great hotel main building spa area sauna and steam room zoo station nespresso machine deluxe room free wifi minute walk breakfast buffet modern hotel the air conditioning tegel airport public transport city break comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 3,758 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is in a very good location, next to the Zoo and near the shopping of KuDamm and the underground.
A modern, luxurious hotel, we stayed in a suite with our kids rather than two rooms. The suite was large, airy, quiet and with a kitchen and free minibar. It also had a large relaxing jacuzzi.
The pool, gym and relaxation area were ideal for us after hours and hours on our feet visiting the city.
The breakfast buffet was so well stocked and with a large variety of foods, fruits, and fresh eggs (or crepes!!).
The service was attentive and professional too.
Overall, a lovely experience and if and when we should return to Berlin, we would not consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: As a family with kids, choose a suite rather than two rooms. It's cheaper and nicer with the kids room separate from the main bedroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ameliashiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Pullman over the UK bank holiday. The hotel is well located, and we had a room overlooking the zoo. The room was well decorated (looked new in fact), and the facilities were good. Breakfast each day was a well stocked buffet, so you'd struggle not to find something to suit every taste. Late check out on our departure day was a welcome bonus too. The staff were all enthusiatic and keen to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the zoo, otherwise you'll look into a courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Extremely comfortable and luxurious rooms, pleasant hotel atmosphere all-around, and amazingly attentive staff. From the appearance and cleanliness of the lobby to bar, from the restaurant to the pool - nothing was left to chance. The restaurant had great locally inspired fare and shared a great cordials and wine selection with the bar.

The hotel is located on a quiet yet central street, right adjoining to the zoo and wihin walking distance to the Kurfuerstendamm, KaDeWe and several nice restaurants and cafes.

Definitely a great hotel to stay when visiting Berlin!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst attending a conference. I got a free upgrade to a junior suite on the 8th floor, and the room provided space and was perfectly comfortable: a nice bed, great working area next to large window, a free bottle of water, large TV, Wifi (10 Euros for 24 hours). The bathroom is a bit small, but everything was very clean and well kept. The same goes for the rest of the hotel, which boasts a huge lobby and is extremely well maintained. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the staff super-attentive.

The location of the Pullmann is close to the Tiergarten area (the zoo), which is one of the posher areas in Berlin, with a lot of embassies near-by. Within easy walking distance are a large number of shops, restaurants (all levels), bars and metro stations. Hence, the location is really good, while the hotel itself is in a quiet spot.

The best thing about the hotel (for me) was the super-friendly staff that was extremely helpful and treated me as if I was the first guest this year. Also in most other respects the hotel lives up to its reputation (and price range) - I still did not get completely warm with the place as the interior is kept in brown and white tones that simply did not doit for me. But this is a subjective manner of taste, and if you can afford it, you will not be dissapointed here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews