We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Travelling 100+ days a year - this hotel is one of my favorites in Berlin.

Their business rooms are outstanding and has a fantastic view over the Berlin Zoo.

The breakfast has nearly everything with a chef cooking omelets or eggs after your own choice.

The hotel bar i buzzling and nice.

Fantastic service - and in-house internet working without problems - and if you have more than one device - the reception is kindly enough to help you out on that as well.

Great place and great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_Kjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,371 of 3,461 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend break and had an excellent stay at the Pullman Hotel. The staff were all friendly and welcoming - right from the start when we were spotted crossing the road outside with our cases! We had booked a "superior" room so were given one on the 8th floor - rooftop view and down into the courtyard overlooking the spa area. The room was spacious and comfortable and the housekeeping very efficient. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety. Good room amenities including bathrobe and slippers - particularly useful in returning from the spa after using the sauna.

We used the pool and spa on a couple of occasions. The pool is a good size - big enough for serious swimming. The mixed sauna area, between the changing rooms, is "clothing optional" and most users followed the German tradition of taking a sauna naked - both ladies and men.

Location is very good, between the Zoo and Tiergarten, close to Ku'damm (with a branch of C and A - sorely missed from the UK by my wife). Good public transport links to the city from the nearby Zoological Garden S and U-bahn station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibble143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here with my wife for four days. The staff were very good, always very helpful and polite. The rooms are a very high standard. The restaurant food is very high quality but perhaps not quite good enough to justify the very high prices.

A couple of minor irritants - the shower would not keep a stable temperature and, although the breakfast spread was excellent - the cooked food was barely warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel and staff where outstanding.We took our lively three year old son and the staff where very accommodating and professional at all times.The breakfast was very good and the restaurant food outstanding.The pool was great after a day walking the city.
Berlin is a fascinating city and our only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We chose this hotel because it was in a good location and had positive reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The staff were really helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfy. The pillows were too soft for my liking but that's just my personal preference. We ordered room service on the first night which was good value and arrived after about 15-20 minutes. They also had a really good selection of foods for breakfast which I wasn't expecting. Overall a lovely place to stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,010 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,537 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,997 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 7,438 - ₹ 17,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing