We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic, convenient hotel with excellent breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tiergarten
Ranked #162 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic, convenient hotel with excellent breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at Tiergarten during the New Year's Holidays. We were two families with young children ,ages 7 to 9 . The first thing you realize is that the hotel is in an excellent location : the bus stop as well as the metro station are in a range of 3-5 min walk . Our rooms were in the front part of the building and with the windows closed at all times they were very quiet and warm. They were also very spacious, but looked a bit "old" despite the attempt to give a modern look in the decoration. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast which is unexpectedly good ! The variety and the quality of the breakfast buffet could easily compete with those of a higher class hotel . Overall, I would say that Hotel Tiergarten is average. However, it is an excellent choice if your plan is to have a good breakfast and then spend all your day walking around Berlin .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrysStav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    125
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
100
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

I stayed here with my parents and young adult daughter for 3 nights. We had a large room with 2 double beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed conversations with a man who I believe was the owner (?).
The hotel is on a busy street in Berlin so was not quiet, but we were so tired every night we didn't notice the street noise (our room was on the street side). Breakfast was FANTASTIC! There are many restaurants located within walking distance. We enjoyed an Italian restaurant called Promo on Dortmunderstrasse but our favorite food was at a little Turkish cafe located across the street in the Kleiner Tiergarten. Exiting the door of the hotel, turn left. Turn right at the first light (Stromstrasse) and cross Alt-Moabit Street. About 1/2 way to the next light you will see a little cafe on your right. It's called Am Park or something like that. The service was slow, but the food was worth the wait.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hearts17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyle, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Arrived on Wednes 8th December, staff were very nice, good english and could not be more helpful. Family room was huge and bathroom had separate shower and bath. Everything was spotlessly clean and the view was fabulous. The breakfast each morning was superb with a huge array of food to suit everyone. We visited alot of christmas markets and tourists attraction. The receptionist was very helpful in showing us the best markets to visit and best restaurants to eat in. I couldnt praise them enough for all the did for us. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed at the Tiergarten hotel for 15 days - the rooms were very clean - the staff spruced up the place great everyday

The best bit was the friendly and helpful advice from Benjamin and the staff on the best places to visit and shop in Berlin

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Good location. Family owned with owner on hand made sure guests were well looked after. Good breakfast with plenty of fruit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bricko055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Hansablick Garni
Hotel Hansablick Garni
#183 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#268 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel Park Consul
Hotel Park Consul
#293 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
#178 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiergarten

Property: Hotel Tiergarten
Address: Alt-Moabit 89, 10559 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Family Hotel in Berlin
#154 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,293 - ₹ 9,810
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tiergarten 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Hotel Tiergarten celebrates their 30th anniverary. The hotel is right opposite the park "Kleiner Tiergarten" and near the underground station "Turmstraße". From here you are just one step away from the famous shopping area Kurfürstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate. The private, family-run hotel provides spacious and comfortable rooms combined with modern life necessities. Start off you day with our large delicous breakfast buffet. For lunch or dinner you will find numerous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. You will also profit from Berlin's excellent puplic transportation. The shopping area "Kurfürstendamm" can be reached within 3 minutes by U-Bahn. The famous boulevard Unter den Linden incl. Brandenburg Gate, the museum island and the Friedrichstraße are reachable within 15 minutes by bus. The Hauptbahnhof, the central station here in Berlin, is only 1 bus stop away. The center or "Mitte" is very popular for all travellers interested in the city's history, architecture as well as the museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing