We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
166
103
23
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
103
23
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player basketball hoop quirky hotel ceiling fan hotel business breakfast restaurant free table main shopping street smaller room recommend this hotel an amazing hotel comfy bed shower curtain bars and restaurants friendly hotel special thanks breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We found the room to be far too hot, having the windows open and fan on did nothing to help. This was despite the outside temperature being in the low 20s in the day and low 10s at night.

Aside from the temperature we found the room to be comfortable and perfectly clean. It's in a beautiful quiet area but not far from the main Berlin attractions. I recommend downloading the app called city mapper if you're new to Berlin and it's U-bahn (tube) system.

The hotel's restaurant 'Benedict' has 2 vegan options on it's breakfast menu and the attached bakery seem to make vegan sandwiches.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EdwardT1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor!
I am sorry to hear that the weather influenced your stay with us.

We would love to have you back with us.
Greetings from Berlin,

Jan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at Max Brown for the annual IFA technology trade show. Wow, what amazing staff. Jan and Martin really helped me out on many occasions, ensuring I had taxis booked and making sure I was comfortable during my stay. These guys really made the trip great for me. The rooms are lovely, super comfy bed, lovely clean bathroom, the room even has a record player and some records. Lovely.
Thanks Jan and Martin.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your great review here on Tripadvisor!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during the IFA.
We love to help wherever we can!

Greetings from Berlin,
Jan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Had a 2 night stay at the hotel and have nothing but excellent things to say about the experience!
* The staff were really helpful, friendly and spoke perfect English. Jan gave us loads of recommendations/suggestions and we ended up seeing parts of the area we wouldn't have found, so a big thanks Jan!! :)
*The room was excellent, plenty of space, comfy bed, really clean and quirky, (complete with a record player and basket ball hoop). On-site cafe was lovely and we enjoyed drinks in the bar.
*The location was really good, plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants only a short walk away, with bus and U stops close by.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review here on Tripadvisor!
Great to hear that we could make your trip to Berlin special!

See you next time again,
warm regards,

Jan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed here for four nights during August. Great base for exploring Berlin, not right in the centre but very close to the underground and bus stops so very easy to navigate your way around. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby too.

We stayed in a comfort room which was stylishly appointed with lots of nice features. Bed was very comfortable. The only thing that stopped us giving it 5 stars was that there was no air conditioning - on our first night the weather was really hot which meant that the room was very warm - not necessarily the hotel’s fault as I know Berlin has been having some very hot weather of late, but just an observation.

There is a breakfast restaurant downstairs called Benedict which we ate in twice - food was very good but it does tend to get very busy - was helpful that we could wait for a table in our room and they call up when its ready. Otherwise there is a bakery if you just want to get something to go - guests at the hotel get a discount.

In summary, it was a great hotel for our break and we would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank starrynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor.
Great to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel and all the features in the room!

I am sorry to hear that the heat influenced your stay with us, but happy to hear that you would like to return back to us to Berlin!

Greetings,
Jan Hummel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

really loved the three night stay in this hotel in berlin
- the area is lovely and there are supermarkets, cafés, hairdressers, restaurants, bakerys all near by and the "kuhfürstendamm" is reachable very easily
- metro is also very close by (max 10 min walking) so you can also easily go to Berlin Mitte (around 25min)
- the restaurant of the hotel is a 24/7 open breakfast only (but in all variations!!) restaurant and if you want to eat there make sure to get there before 9 especially on weekends (if breakfast is not included in your night-rate as there is NO reservation possible and mostly a line of people waiting!)
- there is also a small bakery where you get 20% discount as a gues
- staff is very friendly and housekeeping is great
- tea and possibilty to boil water in the room
- tv with many channels
- small bathroom (that was often kind of flooded due to not so smart shower construction) but was not very bothersom

overall very recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank swisskiwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for your detailed review here on Tripadvisor.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us!

we would love to have you back again
Greetings from Berlin
Jan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews