We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 411
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 222
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 377
US$ 353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 286
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 434
US$ 416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 411
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 227
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 441
US$ 293
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 39
US$ 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
67
165
166
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
165
166
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopstasi museumihg memberbudget hotelfront officehuge hotelbooked this hotelnight's sleeptransport linksthe hotel is cleanhotel lobbytwin roommin walkstops
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is never to be stayed, rude staff especially Abdullah at the reception. Hotel not at all looks what it shows the picture, they want to charge 5 euro perday to provide electric kettle and cups in the room, never heard of for a 4star property. They charged me extra foe early check in by 2 hours which i was ready to pay and what i got was a smelly and a suffocated room. Room service staff also rude as she came to give kettle and was banging it on the table. I am putting some pictures of the lobby please compare.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Vikas R,
thank you very much for taking your time for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do are interested to clear at least most of your complaints and would like to ask you to get directly in contact with guestrelation@hibce.de because we really don't like to leave it like that. We hope you accept our first apology and it will be great to welcome you again to show you our improvements.
Best regards, your Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked this hotel because it was in the area we wanted to stay in & obviously expected certain standards from this hotel chain . I'm happy to say we were not disappointed ! Great staff very helpful & lovely cold beer on tap in the lobby ! Wine in room for our wedding anniversary from the hotel was a nice touch also . Room clean with good facilities . Great & easy public transport on doorstep plus local eateries ! Altogether highly recommended for a trip to Berlin

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Niki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Niki P,
perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay.
It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin.
Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Impossible to sleep in this place due to (locked)connecting doors between rooms meaning sound of anything transfers between the rooms as if the people adjacent were in your room.

If the room next door puts on their tv or hair drier or even has light conversation - you will hear EVERYTHING



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Tony B,
on behalf of the hotel, we thank you very much that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel.
We are very pleased to receive positive feedback, and on the other hand, we also pay great attention to the critical voices, as it is important for us to recognize and to eliminate it naturally vulnerabilities.
We hope that we can welcome you again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a business trip. The front office is undergoing some renovation but the services were good. The breakfast is diverse. The rooms are big with views towards the east side of Berlin.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vlad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Vlad B,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again.
Regards Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The room was fine, nothing special. The front desk staff was pleasant, but nothing special. The location was close to transit, so that was good. The Restaurant food was surprisingly good, the Wiener Schnitzel was well made and the staff was friendly. Breakfast the next morning was a nice selection of meats, cheeses and very good breads. the highlight of that hotel experience.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Drpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Drpad,
perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay.
It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin.
Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews