We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
Ranked #23 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Best hotel ever stayed , wonderfull staff, excellent food , place to relax, comfort and class

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

What a truly unique and personal experience this fab little hotel was. Nestled within large old opulent villas in a garden district of leafy quiet streets, this old mansion has a wonderful history, and a marvellous personalized service. I checked in 2 nights for business, travelling on my own with 2 VERY big dogs. Tripadvisor came up with 'pets allowed' for this hotel, and only after a wonderful reception and checking in, did I find in the hotel information in the room that 'small dogs were allowed...' But absolutely no mention of this from the staff, and the 3 of us were pampered throughout our stay. This is only the second hotel I have come across during the last 10 years, who actually has 'room service menu for dogs'. The other one was the Riffelalp Resort in Zermatt around 2001. Wonderful quiet area, you can sleep with your windows or french balcony open at night- And there is a great park nearby where dogs can run off leash. Only drawback for me, was that smoking was allowed in the bar (where you can also eat snacks) but that seems to be rather common in Germany. Beware of traffic congestion going in towards the city towards Kurdamm or the congress centre, seems to be bottlenecking near a roundabout any time of the day. All in all, a wonderful old mansion hotel.

Room Tip: I loved the grand deluxe in the annexe, ground floor with a french balcony. Good value for money and...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaDanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Wonderful in every respect. Not that much I can add to the other 5-star reviews. Schlosshotel proves that a high-end hotel experience doesn't have to be stuffy, boring, or corporate. Everything about it was friendly and relaxed, yet top-notch. In particular, the staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

Some reviews mentioned the location as a negative. I found this is to be an overstated criticism. The hotel is a pleasant and safe 12-min walk from the Grunewald S-bahn station, which will take you to the main stations in central Berlin in 15-20 min.

Already trying to figure out when we can go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xrayspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I'm so bored of having the usual diet of business hotels with their typical concrete jungle look, I decided to pick the Schlosshotel Im Grunewald during my recent stay in Berlin.
Staying at the hotel feels like staying in a friend's country house. I was not even aware of the existence of their reception table, having done most of the formalities in their drawing room.
I start my day by visiting the nearby Grunewald Forest for a morning jog or walkies; experience the fresh air and the gentle pace of the area's neighborhood. Grab a smorgasbord breakfast then hop to your taxi which promptly arrived - organised by the super efficient front desk team.

Most of the time I was there, the hotel was very quiet, there were no hordes of suitcases occupying the lobby, no loud mobile phones ringing... Such a breath of fresh air!
If you are in a rush for meetings in the City Centre or only having a very short time to spend in Berlin, perhaps this hotel is not for you. If you are like me, who wouldn't mind the extra 20 minutes ride to the city and needing proper calm and serenity of a good repose after a long working day then do try Schlosshotel Im Grunewald.

P.S: My taxi rides to and from the City Centre were always very amusing. With my super limited German vocabulary and the taxi drivers' various degrees of English proficiency, I managed to learn so many things about Germany. From the time of Erich Honecker to Angela Merkel, even David Hasselhoff! ...We covered them all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiusMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

from the moment i stepped foot in the the hotel i felt pampered the staff are very friendly, no request was to much, the room was beautifully decorated and of substantial dimensions extremely comfortable with every thing one would need available, all was very clean. The food was delicious but the bar is something else and my favourite area great champagne and oyster. i did request some Iberian Jamon with my spanish wine as this hotel is managed by a Spanish Chain but unfortunately their jamon dos Dehesas from dehesa el Corchuelo had sold out and they were awaiting a new delivery. My Children love breakfast cooked to perfection by the Scottish Chef which involved them in the process. The rest of the time this Hotel offers the freedom and security allowing my wife and i to relax without worry the hotel and grounds are secure. we loved it here and will most certainly be back. word of advice .book the spa in advance its very popular .

Room Tip: book the spa treatments in advance its very popular
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tavallali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 635 in Berlin
1,611 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
618 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
1,499 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 635 in Berlin
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel

Address: Brahmsstr. 10 | Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14193 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Schlosshotel Im Grunewald)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#47 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 14,889 - ₹ 36,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The personality, intimacy and privacy of PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL, is a 5-Star Superior Design Hotel is an exeptional historical building of the German capital. The estate is a mirror of centuries and dates back as a safe castle existing 100 years. Located minutes nearby to the Grunewald forrest and beautiful Berlin lakes. The hotel is like Central Park New York located only minutes closed by to the heart of one of Berlin’s shopping and entertainment Boulevards, the famous Kurfuerstendamm. The hotel is simply captivating. It is our number one priority to provide our guests with a first class service, tailor-made to their wishes. Each of our 43 elegant rooms and 10 suites in the 100-year-old historical villa is surrounded by park-like private gardens, stylishly designed interiors. Since 2016 the first Premium rooms & suites designed by Patrick Hellmann have been refurbished. Experience unmatched personal service - one of our top priorities. Our restaurants, cigar lounge and elegant lobby with its stunning chandelier and exquisite oil paintings provide an ideal atmosphere in which you unwind. In the SPA & Wellness area enjoy the view of the pine forest whilst taking a dip in the pool, or indulge in a first class massage treatment and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Berlin
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing