We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional location and care, individuality and receipt quality less”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Ranked #291 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    743
    600
    218
    135
See reviews for
272
868
120
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The title of the review says it all. We arrived here having booked a room for three nights and when we tried to check in at reception we were told that the room was not available at this hotel. We were then put into a taxi and taken to another hotel whose name and location we did not know even when we arrived. This hotel was the SIR F.K. Savignyplatz and in fact turned out to be probably the best hotel of our 29 day long trip (we stayed in about 15 hotels). Other reviews suggest that the SIR F.K. Savignyplatz is generally better than the Excelsior and so I would strongly recommend booking this hotel instead. Whilst it could be argued that this is not a proper review as we did not stay there I can say that the reception service was not great and that we were relying on this hotel as one of the hotels where we could make use of the laundry facilities however we found that the prices were rather high for example: handkerchief = €1.80, pair of socks = €2.50 and pair of underpants = €3.20.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Ben,

fist of all I´d like to apologize that we moved you to our sister Hotel,
the SIR F.K Savigny Berlin.

Please be assured that this is not typical and that we work normally very
sufficient.

Nevertheless, We hope, that you will accept our sincere apology and that
we will have a chance again to spoil you during a future visit in Berlin.
Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate and contact me
directly.

Meanwhile I remain

with best regrads
Excelsior Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute and have lived to regret this late decision
The reception restaurant and bar are all well appointed and good quality materials used.
Guest rooms cramped and very tired bedding typically continental and clean, but with little room and limited storage space. The TV and music systems were not functioning correctly and even though the hotel were advised they seemed incapable of rectifying the problem. Overall staff were friendly and helpful
Location is good just a short walk to Zooplatz and central Berlin

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were very pleased with our 4 night stay at this hotel. Firstly, the location is hard to beat - the Excelsior is less than a 5 minute walk from the Zoologischer Garten train, U-bahn and S-bahn stations. The hotel itself had a very pleasant ambience and was beautifully decorated and cosy. The free iMacs in the lobby were a great touch, and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly at all hours of the day and night. As some reviews mention, a standard double room is a little on the small side, but this was in no way a problem. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we didn't mind the slightly small size as this hotel is great value for money. We'll definitely be staying here again if we come back to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falkytowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This hotel was recommended by a friend so we booked through e-bookers and it cost around £140 for 3 nights. For this money I was not expecting too much but to my surprise it was excellent! Great value for money.

As far as location goes it was perfect also, it's close to Berlin's zoo's train station so it was a short journey from the airport and very handy for getting around Berlin as a whole. The hotel was very close to bars and restaurants and lots of shops if retail therapy is what you are after.

If/when we go back to Berlin I will Definetly use this hotel again without looking at alternatives.

Enjoy your trip :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#348 of 634 in Berlin
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#73 of 634 in Berlin
849 reviews
Charlottenburg
arcona LIVING GOETHE87
arcona LIVING GOETHE87
#240 of 634 in Berlin
178 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
#153 of 634 in Berlin
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Berlin Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Property: Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Address: Hardenbergstr. 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 13,348
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Berlin Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Berlin Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing