We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby, Nice breakfeast, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Ranked #313 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here 4 couples 8 people, on a weekend Tour.
The location was excellent, the rooms was dissapointingly small.
They looks much more Big on the pictures on the internet, but be prepared for very small boxes.
A clean hotel, friendly staff, many of the staff spoke german, Danish, swedish and english- surprised.
Very Nice breakfeast, many to choose from.
Close to KaDeWe, perfect for shopping.
Happy that we didn't had to stay in this room for more than 2 nights.

Room Tip: Try to get the biggest room in the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuglen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,132)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 849 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2011 with my sister and her boyfriend. I have been to Berlin several times and this was my second time staying around the zoo. Berlin has no real "center" of town, and its so big and spread out that there are many areas that would be good to stay in . I enjoyed this location as it is close to the shopping district and the Zoo train stop can get you anywhere by bus or train. The rooms were large and bathrooms were decent. The location is about 2 blocks from the zoo. I think next time I would stay on the other side of the zoo a bit closer to the kdamm, but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was in Berlin for an exhibition at Messe and stayed at this hotel for the second time. Hotel is in close proximity to the exhibition hall. It is located in the Ku'damm area (which is actually a shopping area). I made an advance booking and got a good rate although it was a exhibition period. My colleagues were charged almost double. Friendly staff, modern hotel. Rooms are spacious when compared to similar hotels. It is advertised that WiFi is complimentary at the hotel. Yes it is but only for 30 minutes. They charge you 12,50 Euros for a 24 hours connection. Breakfast is satisfactory. Buffet is not unlimited but enough. This is a good spot to stay for business travellers. Yet it is not proximite to touristical sights. For leisure travellers, I would recommend to stay in Mitte area which is the bohemian district of Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozgur_Ucman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

hotel reciptian is good and helpfull, breakfast is good, rooms small and not very clean as you can not walk in the rooms without shos, we have asked for iron but we told we do not give iron and in the next day we find the house keeper carying one to next room, they only change the beds but the cleaning is poor in the rooms and beds are too small
frank resturant is good and they have a good food
the rate is 6 out of 10
O el´sherif
London

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ossama e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

On entering my bedroom I thought it looked very nice if a little small.
Before I unpacked my case I looked round the room for a wardrobe or rail to hang my clothes.
This is where my problem started. I couldnt find one!!!
Hidden away above the fridge was a cupboard barely 18 inches by 18 inches. In it was three hooks and three coat hangers. The only think you could hang was a shirt on one hanger. If you wanted to put more on another hanger then you would have had to take one off to get to the one behind it. My suit would not fit in the small space available.
On changing rooms my second room would barely make 2 star and was in urgent need of refurbishing.
If you are staying for one night and don't wish to change your clothes you will be ok though!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireWellred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#352 of 635 in Berlin
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#75 of 635 in Berlin
944 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 635 in Berlin
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Berlin Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Address: Hardenbergstr. 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 11,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Berlin Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Berlin Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing