We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eden am Zoo(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Q!(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
487
519
128
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
519
128
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboarding housemain buildingexcellent location for shoppings bahnrailway linepiano barparking garagewellness areanice hotelrooms were very cleanquiet roomwalking distancearound the cornerquiet streetstar hotelclose to the hotelstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel is easy to get to by bus or S-Bahn; the reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking Grolmanstrasse - the street isn't that busy anyway and there was very little noise. Clean, comfy and otherwise welcoming. No restaurant, which was a little annoying; Internet terminals were not particularly cheap either. We'd stay there again though - the location, comfort and helpful staff were great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looptail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Great rooms, very clean. Super comfortable bed!!! Great breakfast. We had a Weekend Extender deal, which was great (breakfast included, LATE CHECK-OUT up until 17:00h on Sunday and one FREE MINIBAR). Recommended!

Very good location, close to a lovely square - Savignyplatz - full of lovely restaurants!Close to public transportation - U and S (although the U1 lain is now under construction so there are some changes that made it not so convenient... )


Yana

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great location just off Ku'Damm and a very nice breakfast buffett. But other than that it was a dreadful hotel. Front desk staff was snobby and rude. Nobody made us feel welcome nor was anybody interested at all in giving any service to paying customers. No Premium channels in room, no WiFi, 5Euro charge per 15mins for using the 2 computers downstairs...say what! The inhouse bar was dead and the barman a joke. He kept disappearing and not give any service. 4 star rating seems exaggerated as it pretty much just provides you with a place to sleep. Would not go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arimas999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

We would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.
Unfriendly front desk staff are as unsatisfying as a non-serivce offering bar keeper.
Your comments gave us a chance to discuss all points mentioned with the team to ensure that this will not happen again.
We would really like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope to welcome you once again at one of the NH Hotels to convince you of our friendly staff and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

NH Hotels provide quality service for reasonable price, and this was also the case. The hotel is located on one of the most favorite Berlin's streets - Kudamm, and just 3 minutes away from Savigny Platz train station, which makes an excellent starting point if you want to visit any part of Berlin. But, being close to a train station also means there is a lot of noise, as the trains pass by every 5 minutes, so you need to have your windows closed all the time to minimize the noise if your room is in Building 2 (the hotel has two buildings, with a garage pass betseen them).
We had a 3-bed room, which was big enough to dance a waltz, equipped with modern and functional furniture, a plasma TV, mini bar and an excellent bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and beverages.
Would definitely choose it again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in building 1, probably a lot quieter than building 2
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyGoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is an excellent hotel. It is extremely comfortable and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The ensuite room was very clean and comfortable. Its situated just off the underground train station so location is very good. I was there within 20 minutes of arriving into the main train station. The hotel held my luggage after check out until late in the evening when my flight was leaving. This was at no extra cost. The air conditioning was not working very well, so it left the room very warm. However the windows do open and this let some cool air in. The hotel is located in a quiet location with plenty of bars and cafe's nearby. The only problem I have with the hotel was the price of the breakfast, it was €18.00 per person. While the quality (and quantity) of breakfast was very good, I still feel €18 was very expensive. I would stay here again, but if I did I would make sure breakfast was included. A really lovely hotel overall.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews