We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, big spacious rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #84 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, big spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

NH Hotels provide quality service for reasonable price, and this was also the case. The hotel is located on one of the most favorite Berlin's streets - Kudamm, and just 3 minutes away from Savigny Platz train station, which makes an excellent starting point if you want to visit any part of Berlin. But, being close to a train station also means there is a lot of noise, as the trains pass by every 5 minutes, so you need to have your windows closed all the time to minimize the noise if your room is in Building 2 (the hotel has two buildings, with a garage pass betseen them).
We had a 3-bed room, which was big enough to dance a waltz, equipped with modern and functional furniture, a plasma TV, mini bar and an excellent bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and beverages.
Would definitely choose it again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in building 1, probably a lot quieter than building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyGoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    441
    109
    21
    14
See reviews for
153
331
63
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is an excellent hotel. It is extremely comfortable and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The ensuite room was very clean and comfortable. Its situated just off the underground train station so location is very good. I was there within 20 minutes of arriving into the main train station. The hotel held my luggage after check out until late in the evening when my flight was leaving. This was at no extra cost. The air conditioning was not working very well, so it left the room very warm. However the windows do open and this let some cool air in. The hotel is located in a quiet location with plenty of bars and cafe's nearby. The only problem I have with the hotel was the price of the breakfast, it was €18.00 per person. While the quality (and quantity) of breakfast was very good, I still feel €18 was very expensive. I would stay here again, but if I did I would make sure breakfast was included. A really lovely hotel overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

For sightseeing in and around Berlin and for shopping at the Kurfurstendam is this a great hotel. Nice and clean rooms. A very nice breakfastbuttet to start your day.

Room Tip: Airconditioning could work a bit better in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holland5857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed her from 28-31 july for a weekendtour.
Very good location, 50m from the shoppingstreet, 2 min walk to U-Bahn and bus stop. Lots of good places to eat nearby.

Comfortable hotel with nice rooms, coffemaking facilities in the room. The double bed was not a double bed but two twin beds put together, this was not so good because at night the beds slipped away from eachother. Apart from that the room was of good standard with a nice bathroom and everythinh else you would expekt from a 4 star hotel.
Quite a lot of tvchannels to choose from, although 90% were in German. But we were not there to watch tv so that wasn't a problem for us :)

The personell at reception was polite, serviceminded and helpful.
We booked our stay via hotels.com , but when we arrived at the hotel the booking had not come through, don't know if this was hotels.com or NH hotels fault. Anyway the woman at the desk fixed it for us and we got the room without any discussion.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because of the cost of it, I think it was 18 euros for breakfast. Much better then to walk outside and eat breakfast at one of the nearby cafees. Can recommend the one 250 m from hotel (don't remember the name of it), but take right out of hotel, then next right, and then right again, about 4 min walk. They serve breakfast for under half the price at the hotel.
Would also recommend the Vietnamese restaurant Mr.Hai ,a 2 min walk from the hotel. We had dinner there 2 out of 3 days , great food at great prices. From the hotel turn right, walk to the end of the road and then at the right hand side corner Mr.Hai is.

Also it was very easy to reach the hotel from Tegel Airport. From the airport take bus number 109 to Uhlandstrasse, from there it is a 2 min walk to the hotel. The bus runs every 10 mins both from and to the airport, cost 2,30 euro.

All in all we were happy with the hotel and could certainly recommend it to others, espescially because of its location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdjd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

A quiet (ish) location for this very well situated hotel. Rooms are fresh, clean and in our case, very spacious. Hospitable staff, who respond with charm to every request, manage to make it seem far more intimate than any other large Berlin hotel I've visited. This is the third NH hotel I have booked and this standard of service and quality has been consistent throughout - yet each property has been unique, it is not a bland chain hotel experience. I return to Berlin in June and will stay a little longer this time, possibly sample a few more of the excellent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Portcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#71 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#119 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Charlottenburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#138 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Grolmanstr. 41-42 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly TOP Concept Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Berlin
#52 Business Hotel in Berlin
#64 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#96 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#105 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,945 - ₹ 11,443
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and within easy reach of the Savignyplatz S-Bahn Station and the Uhlandstrasse Underground Station, the NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a central hub for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing