We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the "HOTEL PALACE" for 3 nights and it was amazing. First of all the service was excellent, the room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was really good and worth it. The location is in a center shopping area and also is located to public transportation stations which make the traveling in the city really easy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ami l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Amy l,

With great joy I read your lines concerning your visit in The Hotel Palace Berlin.

We are really delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Berlin and that you gave us the chance being your hosts.

We are already looking forward seeing you soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 730 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in Berlin. Great service, breakfast, location. I would stay there anytime again. Go. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Torsten_SC,

Many thanks for your short but great feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We hope we will have the pleasure soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Upon our arrival in the hotel we were upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise. As it was my wifes birthday the receptionist arranged for a card and cake to be sent up to our room within minutes of us checking in which we thought was a nice touch. The suite itself ws superb- spacious and well furnished. On our first night and to celebrate my wifes birthday, we ate in the `First Floor` restaurant-what an experience ! The food and service was magnificent and made for a very memorable night. The breakfast served in the hotel was also extremely good. There was a good choice of both hot and cold food. The food was distinguised by its freshness and the staff were helpful and friendly.We were able to walk into the restaurant without having to queue which is not always the case even in five star hotels.
We visited the leisure centre on a number of occasions which was very enjoyable. The only problem with the centre was that the jacuzzi is actually part of the pool which means it is filled with pool water at pool temperature. It is usually better if the jacuzzi is seperately heated. That being said, the centre was of a high standard and well worth visiting.
The hotel is well positioned in Berlin. It is close to both U-bahn and S-bahn stations and there is a bus stop virtually outside the hotel. This made getting around berlin very easy.
All in all this was a first class hotel in a first class location. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were made to feel welcome which is very important in any hotel.
We shall certainly be staying in the hotel Palace on our return to Berlin.

Room Tip: all the rooms in this hotel appeared to be of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear john w,

Many thanks for your positive feedback.

We are happy to read that you and your wife had some fantastic days in Berlin and The Hotel Palace Berlin.

We are looking forward seeing you soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for four nights, mostly for a conference. It's a well-run, clean hotel with a sumptuous breakfast buffet and excellent conference support. But the place is under a floor-by-floor renovation, and I stayed in a not-yet-renovated room.

It was certainly clean, and big enough. But the furnishings are, in fact, in need of a good upgrade -- I would not be surprised if the decor was in place before the Wall fell. And to get to my floor, I had to take one elevator, hike one km, then take another to my floor, then another good walk. So for a spoiled American, it was a bit of a steeplechase to get to my room each time.

Internet connectivity is expensive, at EUR 20 per day, but reliable. But the Hotel Palace makes up for this inconvenience (they use a third-party provider and can't control the cost) with a voluptuous breakfast buffet that includes more than six kinds of cheese, six kinds of sausage, lovely soft-scrambled eggs, and the usual mix of sweet and savory choices that Germans (and others) love to consume before starting the day.

If you can get a renovated room, stay here. But if you can't, you may want to keep looking.

Room Tip: For the time being, avoid the sixth floor with room numbers over 625. You can't get there from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-dog26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear G-dog26,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hotel Palace Berlin.

We are glad to read that your were satisfied with your stay. As you correctly mentioned in your feedback, we have just finished the renovation of 90 rooms and are planning already to move on. Because of the renovation you had to change the lift in order to reach your room. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused but hope for your understanding.

I hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

very good hotel to stay, dont miss it

I really can say that this hotel is very very worth to stay....
Except a very good room and service, food is amazing...

The only thing that I can complain is too expencive internet... 24 euros per day... sorry I am not gonna pay it... +9 euro per device for wifii... no way :0))

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBSerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear EBSerb,

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin.

We offer different kinds of Internet Packages starting from 10,00€ for one hour up to 22,00€ for twenty four hours incl. WLAN and unlimited download. Since we have a third party internet provider we are unable to change internet rates nor can we provide a free internet connection in our rooms. As we know that nowadays Internet is quite important, we have installed a separate internet terminal which is free of charge in our lobby.

I hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
2,600 reviews
Schöneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Address: Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 8,214 - ₹ 20,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing