We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not quite yet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #31 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not quite yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for four nights, mostly for a conference. It's a well-run, clean hotel with a sumptuous breakfast buffet and excellent conference support. But the place is under a floor-by-floor renovation, and I stayed in a not-yet-renovated room.

It was certainly clean, and big enough. But the furnishings are, in fact, in need of a good upgrade -- I would not be surprised if the decor was in place before the Wall fell. And to get to my floor, I had to take one elevator, hike one km, then take another to my floor, then another good walk. So for a spoiled American, it was a bit of a steeplechase to get to my room each time.

Internet connectivity is expensive, at EUR 20 per day, but reliable. But the Hotel Palace makes up for this inconvenience (they use a third-party provider and can't control the cost) with a voluptuous breakfast buffet that includes more than six kinds of cheese, six kinds of sausage, lovely soft-scrambled eggs, and the usual mix of sweet and savory choices that Germans (and others) love to consume before starting the day.

If you can get a renovated room, stay here. But if you can't, you may want to keep looking.

Room Tip: For the time being, avoid the sixth floor with room numbers over 625. You can't get there from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-dog26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear G-dog26,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hotel Palace Berlin.

We are glad to read that your were satisfied with your stay. As you correctly mentioned in your feedback, we have just finished the renovation of 90 rooms and are planning already to move on. Because of the renovation you had to change the lift in order to reach your room. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused but hope for your understanding.

I hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    469
    146
    25
    18
See reviews for
200
595
140
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

very good hotel to stay, dont miss it

I really can say that this hotel is very very worth to stay....
Except a very good room and service, food is amazing...

The only thing that I can complain is too expencive internet... 24 euros per day... sorry I am not gonna pay it... +9 euro per device for wifii... no way :0))

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBSerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear EBSerb,

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin.

We offer different kinds of Internet Packages starting from 10,00€ for one hour up to 22,00€ for twenty four hours incl. WLAN and unlimited download. Since we have a third party internet provider we are unable to change internet rates nor can we provide a free internet connection in our rooms. As we know that nowadays Internet is quite important, we have installed a separate internet terminal which is free of charge in our lobby.

I hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

As usual a wonderful place to unwind. I did have problem with a noisy builder in the Europa Centre next door, but when I asked, I was quickly moved to a very quiet room.
It is always worth booking in a business massage or simply lounging next to the pool. It is very easy to fall asleep. Very willing to help with my business documents. Happy with the bar food for dinner. Restaurant and Michellan star restaurant too. Great service all the way.
Easy access to the Ku-dam (Kurfurstendamm) shopping district. Quick walk to the Zoo station (S (regional) quick trip to Alexanderplatz and TV Tower, & 30 minutes to beautiful Potsdam and U-bahn (underground) out to Olympiastadion to watch Berlin football on a Saturday night).
If you walk pass the Zoo station into the park (200 m) you will find a friendly diner (Schleusen Krug) on the park (Tiergarten) and canal. Schnitzel excellent, goulash wonderful, hot toddy on a cold day, ask for a 'grog'.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardLAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear EdwardLAuckland

Many thanks for your second feedback here on Tripadvisor!

We are very glad to read that you we were able to satisfy you once again.

We hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you again shortly.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

During the IHIF conference in Berlin, I had the chance to stay at Hotel Palace Berlin. The location, without any doubt, is perfect. It was 5 min from the IHIF conference. Furthermore, the breakfast was amazing, and the ambience in the lobby was warming and welcoming. The staff is friendly and approachable. The concierge gave good tips regarding the dining venues.
Above are all the pluses, the drawbacks, and probably the reasons why I gave an average rating are as follows:
--> overpriced internet access, with only two options: 24hrs vs 1hr
--> the rooms are not five star material, I stayed in several, and the one where I stayed were not up to 5 star standards, however I must admit that my colleague stayed in a better room, which was located in a different wing of the building
--> Finally, I had the view into the internal side of the building

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edobrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Edobrov,

Many thanks for your feedback here on TripAdvisor!

I have seen that you were in general very satisfied with your stay at Hotel Palace Berlin except little drawbacks on which I would like to give you a short feedback from my side.

Internet:
We offer different kinds of Internet Packages starting from 10,00€ for one hour up to 22,00€ for twenty four hours incl. WLAN and unlimited download. Since we have a third party internet provider we are unable to change internet rates nor can we provide a free internet connection in our rooms. As we know that nowadays Internet is quite important, we have installed a separate internet terminal which is free of charge in our lobby.

Rooms:
We do renovate a huge number of rooms at the moment. Everything should be finished by latest May 2012. Please check out our Homepage if you would like to get a first impression already.

We hope you will not only gain your impressions by checking our homepage and you will visit us soon again!

Kind regards and see you soon

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was the first time that I visited this hotel, and had some hesitations. But now I can assure you that this is a good hotel situated in the shopping heart of Berlin. The service is very good and the price is acceptable.
During my stay only one factor was negative - ongoing constructions around the hotel. But it not depends on the hotel and soon or late it will be finished.
I surely recommend the hotel for those who like luxury style for an appropiate price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Nazim S,

Many thanks for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor!

We hope you will visit us in the near future again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#26 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Property: Hotel Palace Berlin
Address: Budapesterstrasse 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,311 - ₹ 15,934
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelsClick, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing