We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“O.K. experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #32 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“O.K. experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

During the IHIF conference in Berlin, I had the chance to stay at Hotel Palace Berlin. The location, without any doubt, is perfect. It was 5 min from the IHIF conference. Furthermore, the breakfast was amazing, and the ambience in the lobby was warming and welcoming. The staff is friendly and approachable. The concierge gave good tips regarding the dining venues.
Above are all the pluses, the drawbacks, and probably the reasons why I gave an average rating are as follows:
--> overpriced internet access, with only two options: 24hrs vs 1hr
--> the rooms are not five star material, I stayed in several, and the one where I stayed were not up to 5 star standards, however I must admit that my colleague stayed in a better room, which was located in a different wing of the building
--> Finally, I had the view into the internal side of the building

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edobrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Edobrov,

Many thanks for your feedback here on TripAdvisor!

I have seen that you were in general very satisfied with your stay at Hotel Palace Berlin except little drawbacks on which I would like to give you a short feedback from my side.

Internet:
We offer different kinds of Internet Packages starting from 10,00€ for one hour up to 22,00€ for twenty four hours incl. WLAN and unlimited download. Since we have a third party internet provider we are unable to change internet rates nor can we provide a free internet connection in our rooms. As we know that nowadays Internet is quite important, we have installed a separate internet terminal which is free of charge in our lobby.

Rooms:
We do renovate a huge number of rooms at the moment. Everything should be finished by latest May 2012. Please check out our Homepage if you would like to get a first impression already.

We hope you will not only gain your impressions by checking our homepage and you will visit us soon again!

Kind regards and see you soon

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    476
    149
    25
    18
See reviews for
204
603
143
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was the first time that I visited this hotel, and had some hesitations. But now I can assure you that this is a good hotel situated in the shopping heart of Berlin. The service is very good and the price is acceptable.
During my stay only one factor was negative - ongoing constructions around the hotel. But it not depends on the hotel and soon or late it will be finished.
I surely recommend the hotel for those who like luxury style for an appropiate price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Nazim S,

Many thanks for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor!

We hope you will visit us in the near future again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Check-in was quick and professional. In the room it turned out the hotel is still in "winter mode" therefore the only possibility to reduce the temperature was to open the window. And Budapesterstrasse is not a small country road... But by the end of the day the stay was OK.

They have a nice and well equipped gym, swimming pool and SPA.

Breakfast arrangements are among the best I have experienced within last 6 months of travels ;-). Including Blins with caviar... ;-)

Room Tip: Chose room snot facig Budapeststrasse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear aszanti,

Many thanks for your words here on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Palace Berlin.

The temperature is controlled by the Europa Center Berlin and the air condition can be manually adjusted as soon the outside temperature is reaching 15 degrees or higher.

We hope that we have the pleasure to accommodate soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I booked the hotel through their website. Due to unknown reasons my standard double room was upgraded to Deluxe, which was really very nice of them.
Good breakfast as usual, and excellent service especially comparing to Intercontinental hotels.
The hotel is a bit pricey but considering its location and service it's worth the money spent.

The only thing I personally don't like is when they reserve the amount of your stay plus 100 euro on extra charges. In case you choose to pay cash it takes time to unblock the reserved sum.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times now and it is a lovely hotel. Breakfast is vast and extremely tasty and the rooms are very comfortable and well presented. Bathrooms are spacious and well appointed and the beds are very comfortable.

It is well situated opposite the zoo/aquarium and stands over the popular Europa Centre.

The staff here are all very polite, courteous and extremely helpful as you would expect at a 5 star establishment.

The gym is also well appointed with basic freeweights as well as machines and the pool is clean and very relaxing with the additional artwork on the walls.

All in all a very good hotel and a good comfortable base to explore Berlin...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank homerobscura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#26 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,766 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Property: Hotel Palace Berlin
Address: Budapesterstrasse 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,057 - ₹ 18,420
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing