We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
1,462
625
188
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
625
188
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barleading hotels of the worldgreat hoteleuropa centrebusiness roomclub roomfirst floorfive star hotelindoor poollobby barspa facilitiesfree upgradeshopping districtper daybreakfast buffetzoo stationzoologischer garten
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed nights.. The room was modern, large and well furnished/equipped. The breakfast choice and food quality was excellent. The location was convenient at the Zoologisher Garten, one end of the Tiergarten park. The reception, housekeeping and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Free WIFI Internet would have been appreciated but no hotel is ever perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear loudons4,

Many thanks for your great feedback! It makes us really happy to read that you have choosen the Palace already for your next trip to Berlin.

We offer free usage of Internet in our Business Center in the Lobby area. Unfortunately we are unable to include the W-LAN in the rooms as the Internet is provided by a third party company.

We are already looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Merry Christmas

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here 30 years ago and remembered it as a slightly formal stylish hotel this remains the case.On the plus side I had a large bedroom as a single.Their only 4 nights for 3 was a good deal.The breakfast is great. Their is free internet on one computer in the lobby.All staff were very helpful and well trained.Is trying to create a slightly formal up market atmosphere and they do it well.You get an evening turn down service seldom seen these days.The pool is pleasant and has good changing facilities.The location is great.
On the downside the hotel is part of the Euorpa center and the heating cooling system is part of this rather old fashioned building.You have to open the window if the room is too hot.Fortunately the room was quiet so that was not too much of a problem.
I stayed here for 4 nights and for the 5th moved to the cheaper H10 hotel nearby the rooms there were tiny but it did have free wi fi and super rain Forrest showers in the rooms.
Overall if you want an upmarket environment large rooms and atmosphere this is a good bet.

Room Tip: high floor away from street is quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear oreganoItaly,

It is great that you have returned to the Palace after 30 years and it makes us really happy to read that you were satisfied with the service you experienced.

We do hope your next stay will be sooner than 2041!

We wish you and your family a merry christmas.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The deluxe modern room was spacious, well-decorated and equipped with all one needs for a business trip. The view from the room could have been better. Was surpised by the rate charged for Wi-Fi in the room. You'd think that a hotel hosting so many guests on business trips would have a minimal charge - if not free - internet. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet great. The location really convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear Alexandra M,

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Palace and you had everything you needed for your business trip here in Berlin.

We offer different kinds of Internet Packages starting from 10,00€ for one hour up to 22,00€ for twenty four hours incl. WLAN and unlimited download. We also offer free usage of Internet in our Business Center in the Lobby area. Unfortunately we are not able to make the Internet free of charge as it is provided by a third party company.

We hope we will have the pleasure to accomodate you soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We had a 3 night stay, the location was good, the breakfast was amazing a great variety of fruit, fish, meat and other lovely things to eat. The room was very good, clean, enough space and an excellent service. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for a visit to Berlin. The only negative thing was the noise when opening a window but that's something you'll find anywhere if you are in the city centre.

Room Tip: If you want some more space choose a de luxe room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear Angela C,

Many thanks for your recommendation after staying with us in November 2011!

We hope that is was not your last trip to Berlin and you choose to stay with us again.

We wish you and your family a merry christmas!

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at Berlin Palace during a congress in November. The frist impression was a bit disappointing. The public areas need modernization. I had one of the renovated rooms and it was very well decorated and spacious. There is a very big spa, but unfortunately I didn`t have the time to try it. What distinquished this hotel was the overall service and the food. We ate dinner once at Sam`s and once in Lounge Bar with live piano music. Each time the service, the food & the ambiance was great. The breakfast was very rich in selection and delicious. There is also a gourmet restaurant at the hotel and is very famous, but the quality of food was not limited by this restaurant. Overall the food & beverage was great. Every single employee was very friendly and service oriented. 8 days after my stay I realized that I forgot a very precious belonging in the room. I had no hope that I will get it back, but they found it and sent back to me. Overall the best service I have ever got in Germany! Thank you.

Room Tip: Deluxe Modern
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear aygen,

Many thanks for your great feedback here on Tripadvisor! We are glad to read that you rated our service as the best you experienced in Germany.

The modernisation of the hotel is still in progress and we hope you will check on the result during your next trip to Berlin.

We are already looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews