We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Swimming pool was great! Staff was very good. Location was excellent.

Room Tip: higher floors was great! Delux room was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear k l,

Many thanks for your short but significant feedback here on Tripadvisor!

We hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you soon again!

Merry Christmas

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 748 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed nights.. The room was modern, large and well furnished/equipped. The breakfast choice and food quality was excellent. The location was convenient at the Zoologisher Garten, one end of the Tiergarten park. The reception, housekeeping and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Free WIFI Internet would have been appreciated but no hotel is ever perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear loudons4,

Many thanks for your great feedback! It makes us really happy to read that you have choosen the Palace already for your next trip to Berlin.

We offer free usage of Internet in our Business Center in the Lobby area. Unfortunately we are unable to include the W-LAN in the rooms as the Internet is provided by a third party company.

We are already looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Merry Christmas

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here 30 years ago and remembered it as a slightly formal stylish hotel this remains the case.On the plus side I had a large bedroom as a single.Their only 4 nights for 3 was a good deal.The breakfast is great. Their is free internet on one computer in the lobby.All staff were very helpful and well trained.Is trying to create a slightly formal up market atmosphere and they do it well.You get an evening turn down service seldom seen these days.The pool is pleasant and has good changing facilities.The location is great.
On the downside the hotel is part of the Euorpa center and the heating cooling system is part of this rather old fashioned building.You have to open the window if the room is too hot.Fortunately the room was quiet so that was not too much of a problem.
I stayed here for 4 nights and for the 5th moved to the cheaper H10 hotel nearby the rooms there were tiny but it did have free wi fi and super rain Forrest showers in the rooms.
Overall if you want an upmarket environment large rooms and atmosphere this is a good bet.

Room Tip: high floor away from street is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear oreganoItaly,

It is great that you have returned to the Palace after 30 years and it makes us really happy to read that you were satisfied with the service you experienced.

We do hope your next stay will be sooner than 2041!

We wish you and your family a merry christmas.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The deluxe modern room was spacious, well-decorated and equipped with all one needs for a business trip. The view from the room could have been better. Was surpised by the rate charged for Wi-Fi in the room. You'd think that a hotel hosting so many guests on business trips would have a minimal charge - if not free - internet. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet great. The location really convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear Alexandra M,

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Palace and you had everything you needed for your business trip here in Berlin.

We offer different kinds of Internet Packages starting from 10,00€ for one hour up to 22,00€ for twenty four hours incl. WLAN and unlimited download. We also offer free usage of Internet in our Business Center in the Lobby area. Unfortunately we are not able to make the Internet free of charge as it is provided by a third party company.

We hope we will have the pleasure to accomodate you soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We had a 3 night stay, the location was good, the breakfast was amazing a great variety of fruit, fish, meat and other lovely things to eat. The room was very good, clean, enough space and an excellent service. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for a visit to Berlin. The only negative thing was the noise when opening a window but that's something you'll find anywhere if you are in the city centre.

Room Tip: If you want some more space choose a de luxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear Angela C,

Many thanks for your recommendation after staying with us in November 2011!

We hope that is was not your last trip to Berlin and you choose to stay with us again.

We wish you and your family a merry christmas!

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
2,599 reviews
Schöneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Address: Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 9,501 - ₹ 20,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing