We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“comfort and friendliness of this hotel in Berlin, germany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Ranked #194 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Old bridge, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfort and friendliness of this hotel in Berlin, germany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stay at this hotel every time in Berlin on business. The hotel is extremely comfortable with very resonable room rates, excellent Breakfast and close to some very fine restaurants. The tram N-3 takes you right in to the heart of the city to enjoy the night clubs and fine dining. The hotel is not open for dinners. The senior staff memebers, Markus and Heiko are a gift to this clean, quiet hotel which is only approx Euro 20.00 taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport. The u-Bahn train station Prinzelauer Alle is 5 minutes walk which offers U-bahn and S-Bahn connections for every majot part of the city of Berlin. The only drawback is there are no iron or ironing boards in the rooms but the rooms are clean, elegant, and extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly or the 800 number in U.S.A or on line for checking specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biopharm34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    224
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
63
152
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Absolutely great hotel! And the fact their underground parking is the coolest underground parking I have ever seen has got nothing to do with the overall 5 out of 5 I give this hotel. The room was spotless, the breakfast fantastic (huge choice and loads of everything), staff was very efficient and very helpful and the location is just wonderful and practical with the tram just outside the front door. We loved the area (nice restaurants, cafes and little shops) and when visiting Berlin, you simply have to stay in the cool eastern part. If you can, bring your bicycle coz Berlin's flat so perfect form of transport. We are most definitely returning to Berlin and the Prenzlauer Berg Holiday Inn. We recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of spending some time in this wonderful and funky city.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MC1966Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is a fantastic hotel, very clean, well organised, the reception staff are extremly polite and accomodating. All the staff go out of their way to ensure you have a delightful stay.
It is located 5 mins by tram from berlin centre and is close to the train station, making it easy to commute to the airport.
Definitely would go again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Pros: 4 star hotel - no doubt about it. Spacy, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfasts, 1 hour of free Wi-fi per day and a kiosk with a free Internet all day long (in the lobby). Slippers and iron are available upon request, a small electric kettle is in the room by default. Overall impression is very positive. I recommend this hotel to everybody.
Cons: only small things which are not even worth to mention.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have now been 4 times to this hotel over the last 2 years. My last visit was now in December for 2 nights. I choose this hotel for several reasons:

Very good rate if you book early enough. You can get a room for 50-70 euro with or without breakfast. Choose with Breakfast as I think it´s very good !
Easy to get to from the Airports. From Schonefeld, you can get the S9 train which stops at the station 150m from the hotel. It cost around 3 euro.
Good location if you like to explore the Prenzlauer Berg area.
Very good breakfast for this standard of hotel. A large range of bread, fruit, all the different things you need for your meal and some good cakes to finish off with! The breakfast room have a good size and I have never had a problem to get a table.
The rooms are of various sizes, but I have always had a good bathroom in the rooms I have stayed in.

I would like to have a flatscreen TV in the room , as they have stlll oldfashioned TV's.
Maybe an internett connection with a cable in the lobby would also be better than current WiFi system.
I will always come back to this hotel, as I am very happy with my stays here !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#228 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
#375 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Lichtenberg
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#106 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#258 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Address: Prenzlauer Allee 169, 10409 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#171 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,350 - ₹ 9,342
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer AlleeThe 4-star Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee is located right in the center of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg which is known for its countless cafés, restaurants, arty bars and unique shops. The neighboring district Mitte, with the government district and its many sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island, as well as an abundant assortment of shopping and entertainment possibilities on Alexanderplatz, Potsdamer Platz and the Hackesche Hoefe, can all be easily reached by public transportation from the hotel. The Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee offers 123 modernly furnished rooms. W-LAN and High Speed access are available in all areas of the hotel. Relax and enjoy a refreshing drink or a savory snack in our bistro or in the lobby bar. 5 conference rooms with a capacity of up to 100 persons are available for conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing