We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended. Real 4 stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Ranked #218 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Pros: 4 star hotel - no doubt about it. Spacy, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfasts, 1 hour of free Wi-fi per day and a kiosk with a free Internet all day long (in the lobby). Slippers and iron are available upon request, a small electric kettle is in the room by default. Overall impression is very positive. I recommend this hotel to everybody.
Cons: only small things which are not even worth to mention.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have now been 4 times to this hotel over the last 2 years. My last visit was now in December for 2 nights. I choose this hotel for several reasons:

Very good rate if you book early enough. You can get a room for 50-70 euro with or without breakfast. Choose with Breakfast as I think it´s very good !
Easy to get to from the Airports. From Schonefeld, you can get the S9 train which stops at the station 150m from the hotel. It cost around 3 euro.
Good location if you like to explore the Prenzlauer Berg area.
Very good breakfast for this standard of hotel. A large range of bread, fruit, all the different things you need for your meal and some good cakes to finish off with! The breakfast room have a good size and I have never had a problem to get a table.
The rooms are of various sizes, but I have always had a good bathroom in the rooms I have stayed in.

I would like to have a flatscreen TV in the room , as they have stlll oldfashioned TV's.
Maybe an internett connection with a cable in the lobby would also be better than current WiFi system.
I will always come back to this hotel, as I am very happy with my stays here !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011. It is about a 1/2hr comfortable and pleasant walk to the inner city and most of the tourist attractions. The room we had (on the 5th floor) was quite spacious and very clean with a king bed and extra single bed. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the variety of the breakfast buffet was huge - a good mix of traditional German cold meats and cheeses, as well as more International hot cuisine. The automatic parking elevator takes some getting used to and caused a couple of moments of unease, but as long as you have a relatively small car there is no need to worry. Overall, a wonderful stay - would definitely recommend
If you are planning on dining here, although it is quite reasonably priced, there is not a huge selection on the menu, however there are a multitude of places to dine in the inner city. If you are a bit of a fitness fanatic and still like to work out on your holiday, the gym is very tiny - a couple of weight machines, a cross-trainer, and a bike.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I spent 4 nights there as i was attempting the ITB. Everylittle think from the welcoming up till goodbyes were just awesome. the guys are very prfessionnel especially the (I think Egyption or Moroccan ...whatever) guy as front office manager...thank you all for your help.
The shuttle service from & to ITB is as smart as convenient... I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wh0s0ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for a long weekend in Berlin. The hotel is conveniently located, not far from Tegel airport and close to public transport. The room we had was quite nice, clean and with enough space. The only downsides were that the bed was a bit small and the room was a bit hot at night. The staff at the hotel was always very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErMoviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#283 of 634 in Berlin
220 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
1A Apartment Guesthouse and Hotel
Prenzlauer Berg
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
#561 of 634 in Berlin
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#141 of 634 in Berlin
1,687 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#128 of 634 in Berlin
84 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee

Address: Prenzlauer Allee 169, 10409 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#171 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 3,644 - ₹ 9,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer AlleeThe 4-star Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee is located right in the center of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg which is known for its countless cafés, restaurants, arty bars and unique shops. The neighboring district Mitte, with the government district and its many sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island, as well as an abundant assortment of shopping and entertainment possibilities on Alexanderplatz, Potsdamer Platz and the Hackesche Hoefe, can all be easily reached by public transportation from the hotel. The Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee offers 123 modernly furnished rooms. W-LAN and High Speed access are available in all areas of the hotel. Relax and enjoy a refreshing drink or a savory snack in our bistro or in the lobby bar. 5 conference rooms with a capacity of up to 70 persons are available for conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing