We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“H2 hotel Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #124 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“H2 hotel Berlin”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We just spent 5 days at this hotel. It was very good. The breakfast was excellent, the staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are small but adequate. Very clean. There is no in-room safe which we thought is necessary and also no toiletries (tissues, shower cap, body lotion, etc). The hotel is well situated and near all public transport. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harriet590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guests,
Greetings to Israel! We are very thankful to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for emphasizing the exceptional cleanliness of the hotel and guestrooms and the very nice and helpful service of our employees. To deposit any valuables we offer a hotel safe at the reception desk. Special toiletries as body lotion etc. are not included in our service standards, but everything you need you could find at our mini shop that is open 24/7. Thanks a lot for your recommendation.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    1,122
    302
    62
    40
See reviews for
406
893
112
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The in-room internet barely worked. There was no proper desk to work at. On my second morning, the hot water was out in the entire hotel because of a pipe burst, and I was forced to cancel meetings which had taken weeks to arrange. The hotel offered a 30 euro discount, but I negotiated 70 euros back in cash and some cost waivers.

The H2 is a level-above-hostel hipster tourist hotel akin to The Standard in Hollywood. It was my error for booking it for a serious business trip, but a place that sells itself as young, hip and wired should, at a minimum, have decent in-room internet.

I stayed in February 2012 during the European Film Market.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Karl_Lukacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear guest,
For describing your experiences at our hotel we would like to thank you. At the same time we would like to apologize again for any inconveniences. The pipe burst happens in the surrounding of the hotel so that the repair works could not be influenced by the hotel staff. The in-room internet connection was checked and is working properly. The low power could have been caused by a busy line. We hope we were able to compensate adequately for what happened on site and wish you all the best.

The team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great Hotel, great location, exceptionally clean, very helpful staff. The only downside to this hotel is it seems its the one schools and colleges book for their trips and it was full to brimming with students. This made breakfast a very busy affair with a rush to get a seat. I would recommend this hotel but perhaps out of school trip season.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear guests,
Great thanks for your honor.
Due to functionality and comfort of our hotel facilities as well as a clear and consistent pricing structure we have very different guests of all ages and we are proud that we are able to meet their different expectations. It is our pleasure that you were impressed by our hotel, too, and we look forward to your next stay.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My room was nicer than expected but mostly important the service is great. The room bathroom is very big (compared to the room size) and there is an exceptional shower. I finally got the place to display all my things in the bathroom since there is a lot of place near the sink. There is free WIFI connection working properly everywhere. The breakfast is good although during my stay every morning the restaurant was really crowed and you may wait 5/10 minutes on the line to get your coffee. The prices vs quality is quite high I therefore recommend this hotel. The location is also great since there is a direct bus from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letizia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted about your marvellous review, especially your compliments about the service performance. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and for staying with us again in the future.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed here only 1 night but it was amazing experience.The hotel is new, opened 1 year ago, everything is new, modern and clean. The concept is simple but kept in each small detail. The room was not big but as we spent there only 1 night it was not a problem. I liked the bathroom with heated floor and very ingenious door system. The restaurant is open 24 hours daily, is it a fast food style but with very good choice of meals, mostly healthy stuff. All the staff was very nice and kind. And that they wear jeans? I love it! It just fits to all the rest - if you dont look for luxury full of gold and marmor, go to this hotel because here you get great accommodation for reasonable price with perfect service and human attitude!

Room Tip: Dont miss the heated floor and check the door system in bathroom ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the great compliments and for your time to publish your review.
It is our pleasure that you loved this place and we hope you will come back again.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,648 - ₹ 14,483
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing