We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lux 11(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
815
1,257
333
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
1,257
333
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsramada hotelrooms are smallextra pillowstv towertrain stationalexander platzstorage spacebreakfast was includedfree wififew minutes walkshort breakgreat showermodern hotelcentral locationcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The in-room internet barely worked. There was no proper desk to work at. On my second morning, the hot water was out in the entire hotel because of a pipe burst, and I was forced to cancel meetings which had taken weeks to arrange. The hotel offered a 30 euro discount, but I negotiated 70 euros back in cash and some cost waivers.

The H2 is a level-above-hostel hipster tourist hotel akin to The Standard in Hollywood. It was my error for booking it for a serious business trip, but a place that sells itself as young, hip and wired should, at a minimum, have decent in-room internet.

I stayed in February 2012 during the European Film Market.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
Thank Paul_Karl_Lukacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest,
For describing your experiences at our hotel we would like to thank you. At the same time we would like to apologize again for any inconveniences. The pipe burst happens in the surrounding of the hotel so that the repair works could not be influenced by the hotel staff. The in-room internet connection was checked and is working properly. The low power could have been caused by a busy line. We hope we were able to compensate adequately for what happened on site and wish you all the best.

The team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great Hotel, great location, exceptionally clean, very helpful staff. The only downside to this hotel is it seems its the one schools and colleges book for their trips and it was full to brimming with students. This made breakfast a very busy affair with a rush to get a seat. I would recommend this hotel but perhaps out of school trip season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BKBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear guests,
Great thanks for your honor.
Due to functionality and comfort of our hotel facilities as well as a clear and consistent pricing structure we have very different guests of all ages and we are proud that we are able to meet their different expectations. It is our pleasure that you were impressed by our hotel, too, and we look forward to your next stay.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My room was nicer than expected but mostly important the service is great. The room bathroom is very big (compared to the room size) and there is an exceptional shower. I finally got the place to display all my things in the bathroom since there is a lot of place near the sink. There is free WIFI connection working properly everywhere. The breakfast is good although during my stay every morning the restaurant was really crowed and you may wait 5/10 minutes on the line to get your coffee. The prices vs quality is quite high I therefore recommend this hotel. The location is also great since there is a direct bus from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letizia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear guest,
We are delighted about your marvellous review, especially your compliments about the service performance. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and for staying with us again in the future.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed here only 1 night but it was amazing experience.The hotel is new, opened 1 year ago, everything is new, modern and clean. The concept is simple but kept in each small detail. The room was not big but as we spent there only 1 night it was not a problem. I liked the bathroom with heated floor and very ingenious door system. The restaurant is open 24 hours daily, is it a fast food style but with very good choice of meals, mostly healthy stuff. All the staff was very nice and kind. And that they wear jeans? I love it! It just fits to all the rest - if you dont look for luxury full of gold and marmor, go to this hotel because here you get great accommodation for reasonable price with perfect service and human attitude!

Room Tip: Dont miss the heated floor and check the door system in bathroom ;)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the great compliments and for your time to publish your review.
It is our pleasure that you loved this place and we hope you will come back again.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good choice for shopping, clubbing, food & restaurants.
Very well kept, friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet, central location.
Very busy during peak breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Savoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for rating as well as complimenting our location. It is our pleasure that you felt well at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews