We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Grand Berlin
Ranked #112 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at the Westin a few years ago and wanted to return as we enjoyed it so much. The rooms are good and the beds very comfortable. The central location of the hotel makes it very convenient for getting around and the U-Bahn is only 2 minutes away.

The food at the Westin is excellent, but the only complaint I have is that there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. This is a real nuisance as it’s quite costly to pay the hotel prices if you fancy a drink in your room. We didn’t use the pool or spa facilities this trip but colleagues did and said they were very good. We also ate out for breakfast which is easy to do and much cheaper than the 30euros per person charge. However if you do have breakfast it is wonderful as a special treat.

Overall a lovely hotel in a central location with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your comments. Please be advised that coffee and tea facilities are available via our Service Express. Otherwise we are pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay here. It would be really nice to have you here one day! The Westin Grand Berlin Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,453 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great location. This was our 2nd trip to Berlin and we used our SPG points for the room. Looking at the normal rates we would have paid full rate considering location.

We were given a garden facing room which was nice as it was quiet.

The staff was very friendly and always available.

Our only complaint is that the room was very, very warm, even with the heat off. We had to leave the window open on and off throughout the night.

Room Tip: We had room 225 and it was in a great location. Quiet but hear the lift to the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oiseleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleausure when guests feel well here. With regret we took note your concern in regards to the warm room. We recommend to contact our staff member to be able for taking care in case of problems. We are looking forward to your next visit! Your Westin Grand Berlin Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Was here in April 2011, and loved the hotel. We had a large room with two double beds.

Did not use any of the facilities, but was overall happy with our stay, and especially the "Cash + Points" rate for $60 USD per night + 4,000 Starwood points.

If I went back to Berlin, I would probably stay a bit further outside of the city center, but for a jumping off point for sight seeing, this place was great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This has been my 3rd trip this year to Berlin and as always, the Westin Grand did not fail to deliver. Outstanding service, great rooms with one of the best Breakfast Buffets on offer.
The Theme Suites are spacious and very comfortable. The possibility to borrow the gym gear is a fantastic idea and the quality of the shoes and clothing is top rate.
Very informal atmosphere, the lobby bar invites for a relaxed drink in the evening and can at times get rather busy, especially when the theatre next door finishes. Many good restaurants and easy access to all the main sites in the City. Great Value for Money.

Room Tip: The various Theme Suites are very enjoyable. The Spa suites feel rather compact but its personal ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

The best recommendation is when guests come back again. We really appreciate your nice comment and are happy that we can meet your expectations. It bears us out in our work. It would be so nice we could be your home on a 4th or 5th time when you visit Berlin! Thank you so much and be well. Yours Westin Grand Berlin Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Without knowing the city, my husband spent hours on the Internet trying to decide where to go...and we did absolutely great! Location could not have been better, nice room, great breakfast, great bed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelvisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear guest, we are more than happy to see that your spent hours for searching a hotel were worthful and that we could convince you with hour hotel and our service. Thank you for giving your evaluation for all Tripadvisor user. You are welcome at any time in the not too distant future hopefully. The Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#64 of 635 in Berlin
4,639 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 635 in Berlin
1,292 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 635 in Berlin
3,553 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 635 in Berlin
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Berlin

Address: Friedrichstr. 158 - 164, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#45 Business Hotel in Berlin
#69 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#70 Family Hotel in Berlin
#85 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 10,049 - ₹ 22,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous location in the historic city centre, trendy district "Berlin-Mitte", on the corner "Unter den Linden"/ "Friedrichstrasse" and very well connected to all public transportation.Sights like Brandenburger Tor, Checkpoint Charlie, Museumsinsel and Gendarmenmarkt within walking distance. 400 Elegant rooms and suites, lavish lobby with grand staircase, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, spacious hotel garden, spa with indoor pool, fitness area, business center, 10 function rooms. Have a little relaxation and stay well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Berlin Hotel Berlin
Westin Hotel Berlin
Westin Berlin
Berlin Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing