We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Nearby Hotels
US$ 209
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 88
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 178
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 177
US$ 134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 112
US$ 106
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 100
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 132
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 103
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,838)
Filter reviews
3,838 results
Traveller rating
2,871
615
211
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,871
615
211
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrandenburg gatesra buapariser platzcaviarhistoric hotellobby barunter den lindendeluxe roomconcierge deskholocaust memorialfabulous hotelbreakfast buffetseparate toiletan upgradevisit berlinmuseum islandadler
Filter
Updating list...
1,701 - 1,706 of 3,838 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were due to attend a wedding in Koepenick in outer Berlin but decided to "splash out" on a treat for a couple of nights before at the Adlon. It really is beautiful and the staff very professional but friendly too. The room was very comfortable - HUGE bed and pillows/duvet to die for! The bathroom was as expected with quality toiletries, robes and slippers. We did not take breakfast in the Adlon as we thought 39Euros we could not justify. You could not be better located for Brandenberg Gate/ Reichstag and other tourist destinations accessible by U and S-bahn or Taxi. I wish our stay had been longer and I could have used all the facilities such as the wonderful Spa...next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirikiriroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent 5 nights at the Adlon at Easter this year, celebrating 25 years of marriage but also wanted to see Berlin as last visit was 1985. The location was perfect for us, we managed to see most of the things we wanted except that Sir Simon and the Phil were not at home. Kempinski hotels are great and the Adlon is no exception although after 5 breakfasts I began to feel guilty about the choices and the quantity I had managed to put away. We ate in the Lorenz restaurant which was an experience although not sure the high life really suits me.
I know the building is a replica but it didn't spoil the experience at all for me. The spa was another great experience and not all 5 star hotels are as good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This time we picked the ADLON in Berlin. We booked a Junior Suite, big and quite room and a big welcome area, but only one room. Bathroom great and very clean. Arrival and Check In perfect, valet parking 10 Euro above average price in Berlin. Adlon Location is just perfect, so parking premium is ok! We had dinner, sitting outside which was very good. Service amazing and very nice, very personal! We had our 4 year old son with us, no problem at all, also during breakfast! I had better breakfasts but not better service. I also recomend the BAR-Area. Service and drinks great, very friendly people and nice conversations. Breakfast at the first day in the overflow-area, quality and service good, but sitting much better in the Main restaurant, where we sit outside the second day.
We will come back because, excellent staff, great location, very good restaurants. Up to now the best place we staid in Berlin.

Room Tip: We hat 601, very quit to the backyard....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Excellent location, caring staff, fantastic atmosphere, elegant, comfortable rooms...

What more do you want from a hotel, really... Go to Berlin, stay at Adlon! This place will be hard to beat, even if others try very, very hard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

You can't beat the location and the hotel itself is luxurious and provides the utmost quality, service and cleanliness. Despite being upgraded we found the room small in comparison to other Leading Hotel properties but very comfortable and clean. We liked being right in front of the Bradenburg Gate which is an incredible landmark and were able to walk to many tourist attractions. The staff was most helpful and friendly. The restaurants are outstanding in respect to their service and food. Very warm and efficient check in and check out which for me is important.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews