We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect role model for all 5* Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The perfect role model for all 5* Hotels”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My friend and I stayed 2 nights over Christmas last year at the Adlon. From the minute we got out of the cab until the minute we left, we were not disappointed in any way. Adlon is a wonderful hotel and comparing it to many other 5* hotels it deserves at least 6*. Everybody who works in this hotel is incredibly friendly and helpful. The staff has a great attitude and made our stay as comfortable as possible.

The room was incredible spacious and we both wished we could have stayed longer. The bed is comfy and the TV has many international channels which was great for my Chinese friend. Amazing room service and a great spa. the housekeeping couldn't be better and our room was tidy and clean everything we return to our room.

I will definitely return to the Adlon when I am in Berlin next time.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nadine-Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,432
    529
    179
    69
    51
See reviews for
456
1,411
180
717
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were due to attend a wedding in Koepenick in outer Berlin but decided to "splash out" on a treat for a couple of nights before at the Adlon. It really is beautiful and the staff very professional but friendly too. The room was very comfortable - HUGE bed and pillows/duvet to die for! The bathroom was as expected with quality toiletries, robes and slippers. We did not take breakfast in the Adlon as we thought 39Euros we could not justify. You could not be better located for Brandenberg Gate/ Reichstag and other tourist destinations accessible by U and S-bahn or Taxi. I wish our stay had been longer and I could have used all the facilities such as the wonderful Spa...next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirikiriroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent 5 nights at the Adlon at Easter this year, celebrating 25 years of marriage but also wanted to see Berlin as last visit was 1985. The location was perfect for us, we managed to see most of the things we wanted except that Sir Simon and the Phil were not at home. Kempinski hotels are great and the Adlon is no exception although after 5 breakfasts I began to feel guilty about the choices and the quantity I had managed to put away. We ate in the Lorenz restaurant which was an experience although not sure the high life really suits me.
I know the building is a replica but it didn't spoil the experience at all for me. The spa was another great experience and not all 5 star hotels are as good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
221 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This time we picked the ADLON in Berlin. We booked a Junior Suite, big and quite room and a big welcome area, but only one room. Bathroom great and very clean. Arrival and Check In perfect, valet parking 10 Euro above average price in Berlin. Adlon Location is just perfect, so parking premium is ok! We had dinner, sitting outside which was very good. Service amazing and very nice, very personal! We had our 4 year old son with us, no problem at all, also during breakfast! I had better breakfasts but not better service. I also recomend the BAR-Area. Service and drinks great, very friendly people and nice conversations. Breakfast at the first day in the overflow-area, quality and service good, but sitting much better in the Main restaurant, where we sit outside the second day.
We will come back because, excellent staff, great location, very good restaurants. Up to now the best place we staid in Berlin.

Room Tip: We hat 601, very quit to the backyard....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Excellent location, caring staff, fantastic atmosphere, elegant, comfortable rooms...

What more do you want from a hotel, really... Go to Berlin, stay at Adlon! This place will be hard to beat, even if others try very, very hard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#8 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Property: Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#9 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,004 - ₹ 46,491
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing