We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like home away from home”
Review of Hotel Art Nouveau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Art Nouveau
Ranked #302 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was like home away from home”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We are 9 (senior) partners in a Norwegian consulting company visiting Berlin for spending 3 days and having a good time in combination with doing some work together. Finding Hotel Art Nouveau in a Berlin guidebook with a recommendation, I, as the organizer of the trip, chose to send them a request. When contacting the hotel, I got a proposal very quickly, and also lots of help in finding/booking restaurants, concert tickets etc before our arrival. When there - the owner and manager was most helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is informal and including, the size - only 20 rooms - makes it very personal. We all got large rooms with new bathrooms, the breakfast room and "Honesty Bar" was in the middle, and we settled in - feeling at home immediately. This is not your de luxe hotel, but so nice! We also used the conference facilities - which worked well for us - being 9 people. The location is perfect both for shopping and sightseeing.

I higly recommend Hotel Art Nouveau. This is a place to live while in Berlin - with books and antiques - and quite reasonable priced.

Several of the 9 partners have already invited their spouses/partners for a stay at this place if going to Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aap057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    45
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
49
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This boutique hotel is like coming home to visit favorite relatives...owners Christine and Gerd are not only gracious hosts but they were experts in guiding us to the best that Berlin has to offer. From restaurants to museums, to some best kept secrets about Berlin, we followed all of their suggestions and were never disappointed.

While my traveling companions had been to Berlin in 1974, this was my first visit and I had no idea of what to expect. Not only is this 22 room Victorian- era hotel lovingly maintained, it is located in a lovely tree-lined neighborhood of shops and restaurants---at least 100 within a ten minute walk!

It is virtually impossible for larger hotels to offer the type of personal service offered by the Hotel Art Nouveau. Because of Christine and Gerd, I can't wait to return to Berlin and the Hotel Art Nouveau; they made my visit to Berlin very special.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertRatCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This is a pleasant B&B type hotel off the Ku'damm, but away from most of the tourist hubub. It is family run and the proprietor is helpful. Don't expect the amenities of a large hotel - it's not that type of place. However, there is free Wi-Fi and television in the rooms w/ mostly German channels, but has CNN and BBC. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Breakfast is limited, but adequate (cereals, toast, yogurt, etc.) The neighborhood is terrific - a "real" part of Berlin where people live and has great restaurants. Hotel is a few blocks from Savignyplatz S-Bahn station, and very easy to get anywhere from that station. Also, good place to rent bikes near the station called Rad Kunst. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60763Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I went with two other girl friends, and the hotel accommodated us with a beautiful, large room with three beds.
The hotel was very well located, great value for your money and as a family-run business, one definitely feels at home. (Literally, you can walk to the kitchen in the middle of the night, take drinks out of the fridge, etc.)

The rooms were amazing! Very original and very SPACIOUS (which is rare!) Lastly, the owners were wonderful and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

The hotel is very conveniently located to see visit all of Berlin's top sights. We either walked (to places such as Schloss Charlottenburg, Kur'damm) or took the train from Savignyplatz station (10 mins walk). The rooms are pleasant and comfortable and the owners are friendly. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet rooms and tasty breakfasts (standard fare of cold meats, bread, cheese and cereals but good quality).

We also liked the honour bar provided, filled with water and alcohol as you need it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_G_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Midi Inn City West off Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Hotel Parkidyll
#497 of 634 in Berlin
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
art'otel berlin kudamm
#178 of 634 in Berlin
918 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Majesty Berlin Hotel
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#123 of 634 in Berlin
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Nouveau

Property: Hotel Art Nouveau
Address: Leibnizstr. 59, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,149 - ₹ 9,616
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Art Nouveau 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover our small, elegant hotel with that typical Berlin flair, right in the heart of the city, near Berlin's most famous avenue, "the Kurfurstendamm". Take the historic elevator to the 2nd or 4th floors (reception on 4th floor) of this beautiful building from the Art Nouveau period. Awaiting you there are 22 spacious, individually designed rooms. Stucco ceilings, wooden floors, antiques and warm colors all add to the hotel's charm. This unique combination of old and new provides the perfect setting for feeling comfortable and relaxed, even in a big city environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Art Nouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Nouveau Hotel
Art Nouveau Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing