We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and level of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed 6 nights, and were very pleased with everything about the Adina Hackeschermarkt. The "feel" is more like being in a hotel than in an apartment, as the suite was serviced every day. Location is extremely convenient, a 2 minute walk to the S-bahn at Hackeschermarkt, or a 5 minute walk to Karl Liebknecht Strasse (the continuation of Unter den Linden). There are countless places to eat out in the area, and places to shop for food if you want to use the (well-equipped) kitchen in the apartment. Extremely comfortable bed, and with good double-glazing, the room was very quiet. Individual control of heating/airconditioning also an advantage. Paying W-Lan in the room, and free wifi in the lobby area. More efficient and stylish than charming, but you don't go to Berlin to sit in your hotel room! I would certainly return here on my next trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear jb5753, a great thank you for your nice review on your stay with us. During a 6 night stay you experienced certainly a lot what the hotel, the team and the apartments have to offer. And of course you are right, you are not supposed to stay the whole day in the room while such an interesting city is out there. But it is always good to know that you return after a long exciting day in a spacious, clean and comfortable cosy apartment. I hope we can accommodate you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,491 - 2,495 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had 2 apartments during our stay, a one bedroom apartment and a two bedroom apartment. The 2 bedder was large and well-laid out with 2 bathrooms and a large lounge and dining area. The single bedroom apartment was also quite large by European standards. Both apartments have good kitchen set ups - hot plates, microwave oven and large fridge (no freezer). Good quality crockery and cutlery and enough for 4 people in both apartments. The furnishing and bedding are first class, and the apartments are modern and clean. The downstairs bar has large opening windows to the street and is a great place to have a drink and people watch after a day's sightseeing. We had a late evening flight on the day of our departure, so we used the fitness area for showering and changing before heading to the airport. The amenities in the fitness centre are first class and spotlessly clean. This was a terrific value-add at the end of our stay and once we had already checked out. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent with the market and local area providing a plethora of eating options. A perfect location and hotel if visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Cazman58, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the space in these two apartments. It seems that you were lucky to catch some of the sunny days, when we were able to open the big windows in the bar. It is great to hear that the front office team could make sure that you could use the fitness area for showering and getting changed for your lat flight out. It is these small services which makes Adina different. So whenever you come again to Berlin, we will be more than happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

great central location, nice rooms, nice front desk. near to s bahn and variety of restaurants. good little bakery for breakfast 40 seconds up the block. nice bathroom amenities. we got two adjoining rooms for a family of 5 and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfmomlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear wolfmomlesley, many thanks for your short review. Great that it worked out fine with the adjoining rooms and you and your family had a pleasant stay. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I think this was a decent value for the money (about $90 Euro per night) but not an outstanding one. Good location, decect rooms, and nicely equiped kitchen. However, front desk staff was very unhelpful and unfriendly. When we checked in, we asked about parking and were told, "There is none in central Berlin," which of course is totally untrue. We also asked for a place to purchase milk, and were sent out in the rain to a place that only sold booze (not what I want in MY coffee). On our last evening, I was trying to figure out if we could do an early checkout because we had a 7AM flight the next day and the front desk staff person (a woman named Alexander) rolled her eyes so many times at me I thought they would roll right out of her head. A simple "No you cannot do that" would have sufficed. However, like I said, the location was good and the room itself was comfy. Front desk staff just needs to realize they are in a SERVICE industry and customers do not appreciate being treated like they are a nuisance.

Hottub in spa: tepid, not hot.
Kitchen: no toaster, no coffee maker (instant coffee)
Maid service: limited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear JaneProfessor, I am very sorry that you had these unpleasant encounters in our hotel, which is definitely not our standard. Regarding parking space in Mitte, there are only rarely public once and at very high rates, that is why we provide parking in our garage at EUR 20,00 per day, if available. What ever you need for self-serving on the apartment can be bought in supermarkets around the hotel at regular german shopping hours. Latest supermarket Kaisers, closes at 22:00 h. After that there are only small kiosk which sell a small selection of mostly needed goods during the night. Regarding your request for early check-out the evening before, it is in general no problem and I spoke to Alexandra about this. The challenge at the your request time was, that the hotel system was down for quite a while and she could not tell, when it will be back. I am sorry that you sensed this as an unfriendly gesture from her, but as computer failures happen unforeseen, it is always a challenge to manage this. Normally Alexandra is always very correct in her behaviour towards guests, so please apologize, if she was not that time. We are all just human and react to what comes across, especially something so unexpected. The toaster is normally above the fridge in the kitchen cupboard, if it was missing, I am sorry for that and yes we provide complimentary instant coffee or tea. Dear JaneProfessor, I would really appreciate if you would give us the chance to persuade you, that we deliver a great product with very helpful team. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Hotel is located in a wonderful spot 1 min walk from the Hacksher Markt S Bahn, close to many cafe's resruarants (italina, German, Pubs) everything is so close by. A few minutes walk from AlexanderPlatz and Kafhof and Alexa shopping mall. Location location location.
The rooms are very big ( we had the smallest and it was huge) with top notch kitchen, cooking ware, and everything you need if you want to cook ( we did not). Rooms are so clean and new smelling great, from the lobby to the room and else where. absolutely stunning. It's one of the best hotels i've been to , and at that price, it's a steal. i knew it was good, but never thought it would be excellent. you have a fitness floor with a sauna and Jacuzzi and gym. Bar, and lovely restaurant.
We rented bike the hotel rents, and it was a good idea, a full day is 12 EUR.

if you are visiting berlin for a few days, no doubt this is the place to go.

Room Tip: opt for the higher floors, you will have a great view and the terrace is bigger. a lovely view towar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank galg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Galg, great thanks for this review with the grade excellent. We really try to do our best to provide great service, make sure the rooms are very clean, all the service in the bar, breakfast restaurant are at a good level and the team is assisting where ever they can. So again we really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Annette Jost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,939 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 6,584 - ₹ 16,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing