We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosmo Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #59 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
montebelluna
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cosmo Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

excellent and spacious room and bathroom, very good bed. The position is also very good and quiet: design is modern minimalistic with quality furniture. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: room on the corner of the buiding toward Sptittelmark, to enjoy a view of the outer city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    362
    72
    17
    6
See reviews for
75
447
50
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Booked a preferential rate through Design Hotels as I work for part of the same group in London. The hotel was very slick with a clean modern style.
The front desk staff were excellent. The lady receptionist with the short dark hair was especially helpful. She was able to recognise the things we might be interested in doing in Berlin and made some great recommendations. Mauer Park flea market was a highlight, as was White trash a quirky restaurant/bar which looks like a Chinese restaurant but serves delicious German style American food with live bands every night we finished the night with first class cocktails at the Odessa bar nearby.
Our room at the Cosmo was light, spacious and very clean. I loved the floor to ceiling windows and the view was great too. Not the prettiest area but really captures Berlin's gritty cool. Bathroom was huge! Beds very comfortable I slept like a log.
Bar was very small but pleasantly located in the hotel's comfortable lobby area. We had breakfast one morning and it was pretty good too.
Location was good right opposite spittelmarkt metro.
One tip...if you want to visit the Reichstag new security regulations mean you must register online a few days prior to your visit. We didn't and missed out!
A great trip thanks to the staff at the Cosmo.
We liked the Do Not Disturb sign too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Sleek design on the inside, bathrooms and showers are spacious and ultra clean and THE BED WAS SO WHITE AND FLUFFY...I just laid down in it and slept for 10 hours through. I dont usually sleep much, but this was an exception. Nice and quiet too.

I was here for 2 nights on business. All I did was check-in, sleep and then check-out...the staff were friendly and attentive for the brief time I came in contact with them (offered to call cabs without asking, brought up an ironing board and iron immediately).

There's nothing in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and the main road it's on is currently under construction and very busy. Friedrichstrasse ist about a 10 minute walk away which is nice and easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very new, very clean hotel centrally located in Berlin. Nice and attentive staff who truly tried to help in any way possible. Only tried breakfast at the hotel which was good. Small fitness center. Euro sized rooms but they were very clean and didn't lack for nice towels, beds, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gflash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Easy to see sights from here, only 25mins from airport in cab. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#78 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,225 - ₹ 16,184
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing