We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
884
167
31
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
167
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhonesty barfloor loungehonor barcamper shoeshour snacksgreat hotelbathroom areaboutique hotelmuseum islandmitte areagreat showerhackescher marktrain showerbreakfast is servedloved this hotelexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The Casa Camper was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable with high quality linens. I loved the shower, water pressure was excellent and you had a choice of rain shower, a hand held with 3 settings and a bidet option ( only a giant could have used the bidet, i am 5’8” and it hit my navel).
The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast with long hours, very nice if you sleep in with jet lag. The lounge always stocks snacks and juice and mineral water - all complimentary. There is also a self serve honour bar with a good selection of beer, wine and spirits. Very handy if you just want a nightcap. Bar was reasonably priced.
Location is good, close to subway and easy walking distance to a street with lots if easy eats at reasonable prices.
I would stay here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SWMBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The hotel staff services and invites more at the booking stage, through the reception room and daily in the dining room and business floor.

Large room overlooking the Berlin landscape. A king-size bed is surprisingly comfortable.

The bathroom is very unique and offers a shower with a shower overlooking Berlin (half window).

The hotel offers a business floor, 7th floor, offering 24/7 refreshments - salads, pastries, sandwiches, fruit, snacks. Hot drink and soft drink in glass bottles.

At breakfast, a variety of vegetables, fresh salmon and eggs or finches are ordered directly from the kitchen upon request.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had travelled from Brussels to Amsterdam and to Berlin over a ten-day European holiday in June. All of our hotels cost about the same but this hotel stood head and shoulders above the others. The room was huge with a three-part bathroom allowing two people to use it at once. Actually, three could! The room was extremely quiet even though our 4th floor view faced Weinmeister. The location was excellent - a short walk from the Hackeschemarkt and numerous convenient restaurants and metro stations. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with so many choices. Having that same breakfast room available 24-7 was extraordinary. I may have had a fruity yogurt smoothie or six during our four nights. We had an early morning flight on our last day so the staff packed us a takeaway breakfast to eat at the airport. What a lovely experience! We already loved Berlin and planned to return because there were a few more sites we failed to see. But, one thing's for sure. We're staying at Casa Camper!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s0n_0f_a_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a contemporary hotel in the center of Berlin and close to the attraction sites and surrounded by nice restaurants, cafes, and shops.
The room is big and has a weird but nice design. As when you enter the room you'll find the bed and the seating area and in the very end is the sink, the shower,and the wardrobe by the window.
The cons of the room is that it is dark even in the morning and it needs more lights, table lamps, pr spot lights. In addition, I didn't like the idea of having a wardrobe without doors to be closed. And the third negative point in the room is the tv channels that do not include English however you can connect it wirelessly to your mobile phone and watch whatever you want.
The free inrernet is fantastic.
The staff are super kind.
The hotel doesn't have concierge service for taking your luggage up or so but the receptionists will try to help you.
The best thing that they had is the 24/7 supply of food, snacks, and drinks. The breakfast timing is just right from 7am to 12pm during weekends and from 7 to 11 during weekdays. Afterwards they will supply sandwiches, pastries, fruits, and many nice item including juices, water, and hot drinks for you to enjoy for free. They do have alcoholic drinks as well but those should be paid for.
I liked camper slippers and wished that we are able to take them with us.
It is one of kind hotel that I will be in again when in Berlin next time

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank tareq74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. It's centrally located to tourist attractions, shopping, delicious restaurants. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast and snack area are terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews