We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$ 209
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 88
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 112
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 131
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 170
US$ 143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 96
US$ 92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 105
US$ 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 178
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 107
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
854
161
30
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
161
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhonesty barfloor loungehonor barcamper shoeshour snacksgreat hotelbathroom areamuseum islandboutique hotelmitte areahackescher marktgreat showerbreakfast is servedrain showerloved this hotelexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff who were very approachable when we needed them. The accommodation itself is what I would describe as a modern room with a "quirky" style. But it was comfortable with all convieniences. The hotel had a snack bar type facility on the top floor which as a nice touch. Location waspretty good if you want to see the usual tourist attractions in Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanOfMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed there on business. I wished I could have stayed a bit longer. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The room was very modern / Swedish design type, without looking cheap and plenty of space. The hotel was very clean throughout. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomsawyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I’ve spent four days in July at Berlin, and stayed at Casa Camper.

The hotel is very well located, right next to Weinmeisterstraße subway station, with so many great stores and restaurants nearby, and a walk distance to Alexanderplatz and the museum island.

The hotel is overall excellent. It’s not a cheap hotel, but it is worth the money.

The room is spacious, the beds ultra-confortable, the bathroom is integrated to the room, with a big window with a view from the street. And the shower is magnificent (there is no bathtub).

The price includes the breakfast, which is very good (Americans may find it strange, there’s only a few egg dishes on demand, but for my Brazilian taste it was excellent)

The best part is that in the same room where the breakfast is served you can pick up different kind of snacks, salads and drinks all day long, without any other cost (except for the alcoholic drinks). If you’re not crazy for dinner, you can eat something there.

They also have bikes available for rent (20 euros per day).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This "boutique hotel" is not cheap at around $AU250 per night. BUT you get
1. Excellent service.
2. Very practical room with plenty of power points on a "long work bench top".
3. Large shower area, separate toilet.
4. Wifi that works well
5. Large bed.
6. Aircon that works well.
7. Fantastic breakfast and breakfast decor..

The only negative is the dark red wall color in our bedroom... makes the ambiance dark and heavy.
Light pastel colors would be more appropriate and lighten the room ... then this would be a truly great hotel..

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room with light colors..otherwise the room will be dark.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTEETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My girl friend and I spent 4 nights at Casa Camper (disclosure - we have also stayed at Casa Camper in Barcelona). Everything others have said about the hotel, service and staff is true. We really liked the Mitte neighborhood - nice retail on the main streets per my girl friend (she is a pro) and lots of low traffic side streets with small charming restaurants. The hotel has rental cruiser bikers for with the comfy seats and the little bell for passing. We rented the bikes for 3 days and rode all over Berlin (great time). It did help that the city is fairly flat. unlike our home town of San Francisco. The city IS VERY bike friendly - separate paths along the street shoulder in most areas.

We noticed a mild odd odor when we checked (others have mentioned). It was went away after a day.

If we return to Berlin, we will stay as Casa Camper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1570Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews