We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really really good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #16 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is brilliant! Having a washing machine was a nice bonus. Only minor complaint was that I think in this style of hotel, wifi should be included. it was only 7.50 per day, so not bad... Would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Damian_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Damian_76,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your delightful comments. We hang all our comments up in the team canteen and your posting is greatly appreciated.

We hope to have you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    651
    70
    13
    5
See reviews for
577
887
86
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Superb accommodation in a great area. Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012 and it was fantastic. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast which came with the room was amazing as were the staff who worked there. Super clean room and very quiet at night. All in all one of the best hotels I have ever visited.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Douglas S,

It is extremely fulfilling to have read your overall experience with Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We are committed to recognize the needs and wishes of our dear guests and thrilled when the expectations are exceeded. The whole Team appreciates your genuine feedback and your warm words.

We do hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed here in January 2012 for new year. The apartments are amazing I had a one bedroom apartment and it was very spacious. Had a great cooking area and a separate seating area. Bed was very comfortable. Bar had a nice ambiance but did not eat in the Restaurant. There are plenty of places near by to eat and a shop very clse if you want to self cater. It is very near to the main Hautbahnhof rail station so access to other attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate is very easy. I would recommend this as a place of comfort and would use it again if I ever went back.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for a room with a balcony not all rooms have them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear elly W,

Thank you for posting about your New Year's experience with Adina. The New Year's festivities are very popular in Berlin. We have a selection of apartments which have an excellent view of the fireworks and happenings around the city. The main party on Brandenburger Tor was celebrated with over one million visitors in the last year and is just a good walk from the hotel.

We would be pleased if your travel plans lead you to us once again.

Warmest Regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Three couples stayed at the hotel. Being central and fully equipped with a kitchenette we could source and make food. Rooms were very spacious and clean. One of the couples had an issue with air conditioning but we were absolutely comfortable.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a small balcony which are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear abhsan1,

Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor. We are happy you and your acquaintances had a pleasant experience with Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof and we are thrilled that you found are facilities very convenient.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

These are excellent apartments in perfect location. We booked a studio apartment for 5 nights, but were upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment due to the shower blockage on the first night, which was good since it had both a dishwasher and a washing machine. Apartments are serviced daily, so you get the benefits of staying at a hotel, as well. They are well-stocked with toilet papers, tissues, dishwashing detergents,tea/coffee and very clean.
Locationwise, it is a 8-10 minutes walk to Hauptbahnhof, which is a major station with lots of shops and restaurants. If you have a Welcome Card or any other pass, you don't even have to walk - quite a few buses (route numbers 123, 142, 147 and 245) leaving from the front of the station stop 50m away from Adina Apartments (so, press stop as soon as you board the bus).
Public transport is excellent in Berlin - all buses, trains, trams are very frequent, mostly you wait for couple of minutes.
The only negative is there is no free internet anywhere in the hotel, although the guest services book within the apartment states that there is.
All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and will definetely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Sydney2011,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positve feedback. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home and got around the city easily. We do have a free internet terminal near the reception desk, by the restaurant. I do apologize that our team missed introducing this to you.
We hope to have the opportunity to great you upon your next european travels.

With Warmest Regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#29 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,556 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,649 - ₹ 13,038
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing