We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Berlin Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
310 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Excellent Berlin Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

There is a reason this hotels is so highly rated despite a rather awkward but also interesting location. We fled here from the Park Inn Alexanderplatz on the last night of a week-long stay in the German capitol when the rate at that three-star hostel soared to US$270 a night due to a conference influx. We were delighted with our enormous, well-designed room after the claustrophobia of the previous five days. The Hotel has a slightly Australian design flare, which somehow fits in perfectly with Berlin's eclectic cultural mix these days. The bed was large and comfortable, the flatscreen TV with many channels and free internet (they might charge, but we were offered a free voucher at check in). We even had a small balcony. The value for money in sometimes pricey Berlin was excellent. The small kitchenette went underused during our short stay but is a fabulous touch.

The only slight downside is the rather awkward location. Although it is indicated as being near the Hauptbahnhof, it is actually a good ten minute drag through some really nasty construction zones (although the observant will note a plaque to the first victim of the Berlin Wall en route). The excellent Contemporary Art Museum is across the street, and the Hotel itself is amidst the sprwaling complex of the City's teaching hospital...so lots of students. It is a pleasant walk to the eateries around Friedrichstrasse and Oranienburg beyond. I have been to Berlin many times and enjoyed the new neighborhood, but first time visitors might find it a bit removed from the main sights (service, space and pricing more than make up for this in my opinion...Berlin is a sprawling place and you will need to walk, taxi or public transport no matter what).

We ate in the stylish restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by (again) the Australian-themed menu, excellent food and perfect service. I will stay her in future if they have availability.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Ukbanker33,

Thank you for spending a moment to write about your experiences of your recent trip. The Team and I are delighted to hear that we were able to convince you about our product, concept and service approach. We are also very happy to read that you will stay with us in future and we promise to help you find the 'hot spot's' of our area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    635
    67
    13
    5
See reviews for
567
864
83
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

It was one of the best trips ever had so far with friends. Adina Aparthotels is amazing - good location, good service, good food and amazing view of Berlin from the top floor (TV Tower, Reichstag and so on) !!!
The room was spacious, clean, well split between the living area and bedroom. The bath was spacious, well arranged and clean, everything worked very well. The room had also a small kitchen with all the necessary things, just ready for cooking (electric stove, oven, fridge, etc.). The mattress on the bed was so good that I would have taken it home with me :)- it was perfect after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was diversified and plenty, good service and also we received a complementary bottle of red Australian wine (2010) at the end of our stay. Lovely lobby, comfortable and cozy. The pool is not very large, but enough to enjoy swimming after a long day in the city. The staff was pleasant and willing to help. Free internet access, flat TV screens in the room. The hotel is located 7 minutes walking from the nearest U-Bahn station (Naturkundemuseum) which connects you to the rest of the city. Also, the Museum of Natural History (Naturkunde museum) is 5 minutes nearby. Quiet place, easy to access, overall, in the future I would look first for Adina Aparthotels before choosing other hotels.

Room Tip: top floor with a balcony - excellent view, amazing !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalomaBlanca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear ririnuk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had one of the best trips ever so far with your friends and that your stay with us could contribute to your positive experiences. For a hotelier this is the best compliment and the Team and I appreaciate our kind gesture.

Hopefully we will see you soon again at one of our properties.

With kindest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is a very central hotel with apartments and room of a very high standard near the government quarter and main railway station. There is a leisure centre and pool as well which is not that common in a city centre hotel. Rooms were very good value and of a good stanard, only negatives staff are extremely gruff and unfriendly and check out time is 11am rather than the standard 12 noon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Dave S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I addressed your concerns regarding the standard of service and friendliness with all departments to improve our overall guest experience in future. Your comments are valuable to improve our services, thank you again to bringing this to my attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

First stay in Adina but it won't be the last! The room was excellent (very spacious with everything you could need). We walked from the Adina to all the historic sights so it's a good central location and it's only 5 minutes walk from the station. The nearest U-Bahn stations is just a short walk away for those who would prefer to travel by public transport. All staff were very friendly - they even gave us a later check-out when we asked for one! The swimming pool is very relaxing and there's a free sauna too! We had a very good breakfast delivered to our room. An excellent place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McLondon1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear McLondon1872,

Many thanks for your great feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back in one of our lovely properties in the near future.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We hadn't booked a room with a balcony, but the first thing they did when we arrived was to move us to one with. From that balcony we could look out over Berlin all the way to the TV tower, while drinking our cheap LIDL beer and enjoying life.

The staff here was so incredibly genuinely helpful and nice, i haven't seen anything like it. They took their time showing us maps and lended their printer to us when we needed to print some tickets.

Great location, great rooms, great service. 5/5, no question about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Mangehl,

Thank you so much for spending a moment to write this coment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hang all comments up in our Team Canteen and your posting is greatly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Berlin.

Kindest regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin
Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,548 - ₹ 12,209
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing