We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Three weeks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I'm just back after over 3 weeks in the Adagio. The studio was fine, very modern, clean, the space was well used. It was sufficient for 1 maybe 2 people max. There were few maintenance issues, and everybody seemed to experiance some issues with internet conection. Once you arrive you should ask for a cable but you will only be able to use the internet at the desk. When it works its good, when it doesnt, it doesnt and i usually abandoned my computer for few hours. There is wifi in the lobby.
I had some issues with cleaning. Sometimes i would be left with 4 towels, sometimes just two, sometimes there would be no bin bags in the bin. the electricity card would be taken out and laptop would go out of charge. Small things. The self service washing machine costs 6eur, you get a tablet/powder for it. Dryer is 3 Eur. It works on time so this buys you two hour use of each.The bed is big and comfy but the pillows are square and not great. I must admit the staff seems a bit not interested and wont go out of their way or anything but they are not rude. Over all despite the small issues described above I would recomend the hotel even for a long stay.
Ps. there is a little Italian restaurant near hotel called Pizza Factory and its quite cheap but nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    352
    48
    12
    7
See reviews for
175
346
75
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed 10 days in a two-room apartment, which was very comfortable for two persons — worth the extra cost. One of us could use a computer while the other rested. We toured the city extensively using public transit, which is fairly convenient to the hotel (five minutes to a bus stop, and, if you can figure out the system, you can connect to almost anywhere). We ate a good lunch almost daily and mostly had a light supper in the apartment because we were bushed by evening. There is an excellent supermarket just minutes away. Not many appealing restaurants really near. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I don't know why some people complain about lack of cleaning — you don't usually get daily maid service at home and should not make such a terrible mess anyway. We have been very pleased with the Accor Adagio hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldMaineTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is quite new and built in a modern style. Apartment for 4 is indeed spacious enough for the needs of a family with two children. Two flat TV screens, audio system, fully equipped kitchen, plenty of storage space, iron, hair dryer and restroom separated from the bathroom are on the advantages side. Add to that an o.k. location as the hotel is within a walking distance from the Kurfurstendamm (250m) or Europa Center (1000M). Public transportation is also within walking distance: Uhlandstraße (U1) is approx 600m away, Adenauerplatz (U7) is approx 800m and Savignyplatz (S-Bahn) is approx 800m as well. On the down side are the cleaning policy of "weekly or end of stay cleaning" which practically means no cleaning during a tourist stay. Coffee or tea are not provided so make sure to bring or buy some. Internet is free in the room using a wired connection. Having your own cable is preferred as the one provided by the hotel (for free!) had both plastic latches broken. Pricewise the hotel is not a bargain either so overall value is on the average.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back would be more quite as there are constrcutions going on in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ami130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Oh, well, you may say, we can't have it all. This is a new hotel, very clean and modern, with all you need for an extended stay. So, what is the compensation? Staff. They greet you well and give you a map, upon request. But, that's it. They tell you up-front that the apartment will be seviced only once a week, which is ok, but they don't tell you when. So, if you like to sleep until a bit late in your vacation, you may miss the weekly room service without knowing. Ah, and make sure you don't take any large bills with you. Even though you're a guest there, the hotel will not help you if you need change for anything higher than 50 Euros, and will not accept a 500 Euro bill as payment for your stay. I needed to find an open bank on a Saturday to change my 500 Euros, so I could pay for my bill. On the rest, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the back of the building, as there is a noisy construction in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordantps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

These apartments are good located just of Kurfurstendamm in a quiet street (we didn´t experience any noise from other guests or street). Close to shopping area and restaurants and just a few minutes walk to the U-bahn stop Uhlandstrasse. There is a good grocery store just across the street from the hotel.
The apartment was clean and modern. We had a one bedroom apartment (and a double sofa bed in the living room).
The kitchen was very small, but very well equipped; Frigde, micro wave, dish washer and cooking possibilites (no oven).
Nice bathroom, good shower and warm water.
The apartment had a lot of closets for storage which is good if you´re staying for a while.
The apartment isn´t cleaned every day. Only once a week I think, but you can pay extra to get this done. I had no problem with that as I only stayed for a few days.
The staff was very helpful and nice.
All in all, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#51 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89 a, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#39 Family Hotel in Berlin
#39 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#64 Business Hotel in Berlin
#98 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,073 - ₹ 13,741
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing