We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,882)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveller rating
1,485
1,065
254
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
1,065
254
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar tram stop landsberger allee great hotel s bahn public transport dvd player modern hotel alexander platz schonefeld airport mini bar big hotel top floor walk in shower breakfast buffet city break business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Just back from 12 days at this hotel and we found it good for us. We are 4 senior citizens who really enjoyed our stay here in Berlin. The staff were very friendly and helpful (except for the Sky Bar who were not nice,well to us anyway). The hotel is really clean all over. We needed help with getting about and the staff were great. Breakfast was brilliant didnt have a meal in evening so cannot comment. If there a downside then it would be that one of our rooms had a awful view (need to sort that grass out ). Apart from that it was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over inner courtyard not good for view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorwichMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear NorwichMags,
thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your great review. We are pleased that you and your friends loved our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed several nights at the hotel. Vienna House Andels offers good value for money. Priceworthy. The breakfast buffé was excellent (including a variety of ECO-friendly and tasty local products). There us a nice skybar if you fancy a really good wiew of the city (eg the tower at Berlin Alexanderplatz). We tried it. Very nice.

The hotel is located very close to S-Bahn and also to trams connecting the area to the city center. It is easy to reach Berlin Alexanderplatz with tram.

We found some nice restaurants (one very good Vietnamese) within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is however located in the former East Berlin and the nearest surroundings is still somewhat ”underdeveloped”, but the area will surely continue to develop. Vienna Andels Hotel i a priceworthy choice if you don’t mind to use S-Bahn or Trams!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marquee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear marquee63,
thank you very much for your excellent review. We are happy that we could thrill you with our breakfast and our stunning Skybar. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel any time soon.
Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice new rooms and nice Sky bar on the top floor nice city view
Off the city by walking
Rooms are nice but small
I did have coffee machine in the room no view from lower floor
Has big parking garage for your car
Need taxi to go to downtown

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank tsaadetdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear tsaadetdin,
thank you for sharing your feedback and for your great rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again to our hotel on your next trip to Berlin.
Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

My teenage son and I had a two night stay here in July and as many Berlin hotels have the current trend of bathrooms with glass or frosted glass walls (not ideal for everyone and definitely a no-no for a teenager!) I did a lot of research led me to this hotel where (certainly the deluxe room) the bathroom was properly private! It's a very nice hotel, very spacious and caters to both tourists and corporate/conference trade. There is also a spa and gym which we didn't use. The price included an excellent buffet breakfast, the room was very modern, spacious with really comfy beds, great aircon (mid-heatwave it was really appreciated) and a very nice bar with panoramic views on the 14th floor. It was not a problem to bring kids to the bar, though it was definitely a quiet calm place to have a drink and chat. The location is served really well by tram, train (and probably bus) with a tram stop outside the door that will take you in to Alexanderplatz and beyond, and it is also really easy to get to and from Schonefeld airport.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CroomstyxKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear CroomstyxKent,
thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you and your son thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Berlin.
Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Hotel staff is awesome, understanding, reliable. Hotel is really clean! Breakfasts were more than sufficient and good! The only thing you need to consider is its location. Although you got the tram and U-S Bahn across the street, you are around 50 minutes walk from Alexander Platz. That being said, the commute is easily done. I loved my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meelamyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Meelamyla,
thank you very much for your nice feedback. We shared your comments with our staff members and they were happy to learn that they made your stay a memorable one. All teams are looking forward to welcoming you back again any time soon.
Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews