We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for first timers to Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Ranked #61 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Markdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for first timers to Berlin”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We stayed two nights and would recommend this hotel to business travelers and tourists visiting Berlin. There was a room allocation problem when we checked in (single cots instead of a queen sized bed) but what impressed us was the way the staff handled it and provided an alternate though it was past midnight and rooms were completely sold out. Rooms are crisp and modern with all basic amenities one would expect in a 4-star property (no bath in our room though)

In the Hotel : The panoramic views from the coffee shop and Bar are impressive. The breakfast buffet was adequate but I do agree with another review that in relative terms service levels at breakfast were a notch below the 'hotel average' for this property. In absolute terms - the service at Breakfast was acceptable. We did not use the Spa, gym (i think there was one) or the restaurant as we were away from the hotel for most part of the day and evenings. The hotel has a basement car park @ €10 per day.

Connectivity : The tram stop is less than 50 meters from the hotel with regular connections (every 5 minutes or so) to downtown Berlin. Took about 15-30 minutes, sometimes with one switch, to reach most of the touristy destinations. The tram, underground and bus networks are well integrated within the city and we never felt the need for private transportation. Besides, Its fun exploring the city seated on the upper level of a double-decker bus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arakkal_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    904
    195
    42
    20
See reviews for
252
1,006
175
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

A quality hotel with excellent rail connection to main airports and super tram connections to any part of Berlin. Excellent rooms with all amenities (great shower!!!) and a breakfast to suit absolutely any taste (me - I love crispy bacon and they have it in abundance). Exceptionally helpful conciergem who can arrange tram tickets, bus tours, river trips, etc., and all speak excellent English. Rates far less than comparable hotels in other capital cities and no city more vibrant than Berlin - a must see. Just a pity that the authorities have dropped an enormaous clanger regarding the new Brandenburg Airport, due to open June 3 2012 anf now put back to March 2013!!! Still, Schonefeld is easy to get to and from

Room Tip: Rooms on Floors 5 & 6 carry a premium but do offer good city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I was on a business trip, so this hotel was booked by the meeting organizers. Before my travel I checked this hotel in tripadvisor and it was great to find out that the hotel was ranked #24 of 663 hotels in Berlin and the reviews were good, so that upon arrival I expected a very good hotel. In general, the hotel is nice: clean, big and modern rooms with nice decoration, a lot of space, friendly staff, train and tram station just in front of the hotel. However, I was disappointed by some things: 1) there was only shower in the bathroom (I would expect the bath in a 4 star hotel); 2) the lobby is huge, but not decorated, so it looks empty and not comfortable; 3) the breakfast was ok, but I had a better one in the 3 star hotel in Munich. Overall, the hotel is good and recommended; however, I am not sure I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Front Office Manager at andel's by Vienna House Berlin, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for having given us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin and for giving us a feedback regarding your stay.

The andel’s Hotel Berlin as part of the Vienna International Hotels & Resorts is permanently focused on clients’ satisfaction. Therefore your opinion is very important for us to amend our service standards.

We really regret that the hotels’ interior and design did not meet your expectations.

As one of the biggest design hotels in Berlin we are proud to offer a clear, simple, stylish and retro-modern, 4-star-superior atmosphere which our guests highly appreciate.

Whenever you return to Berlin, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to andel’s Hotel Berlin.

Your team of andel’s Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was modern and funky, but not tacky! The rooms are a good size, with great bathrooms.
Staff at the front desk were friendly, however the staff in the breakfast restaurant weren't quite so.
The breakfast it's self is a big buffet, with a good selection. The sky bar is fantastic! Lovely staff, great drinks, food and view!
The public transport system is great! You have trams right outside the hotel and within 6 stops you're in Alexanderplatz.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A great hotel, close to the center but not exactly in the tourist zone. Hotel is really huge but beeing in a bar or eating breakfast You dont even realize. EVeryone speaks english german and other languages. Hotel has a GREAT bar and a restautant with delicious food! It is very tall so the view from the roof just amazing! Rooms has normal size, they are clean, fully equipped. Breakfast is impressive, there is everything You need. In the reception at the check we were given small Berlin tourist guides with discounts to all city atracctions and a free bus tickets. The only thing I didnt like was that the hotel parking was not free of charge and we had to pay, but it is just a small detail. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weronika_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#194 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's by Vienna House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Property: andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#50 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,622 - ₹ 13,313
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel's by Vienna House Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel's by Vienna House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing