We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brilliant Apartments
Ranked #17 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at in the Rubin 22 apartment. The apartment was clean and spacious. It was really nice to have a place to cook and relax. Location was wonderful, close to restaurants, transit and grocery store.

Simon was very friendly and accommodating. Sorry for the late review Simon.

Cafe Krone was great for us and service was great. Restaurants in the area were also great. Close to a park and we were able to take in the flea market set up in there on the weekend.

Places like this make the trip, hope I can get back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    55
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
111
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Three of us stayed in the Oderberger Strasse apartment for 4 nights in November/December and we could not have been more impressed.
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, both before and during our stay. The apartment was perfect and much bigger than we expected.
The only downside was that it is up 4 flights of stairs, but the owner even carried our bags up!
There were plenty of nice bars and cafes on the street and in the surrounding area.
I can't recommend it highly enough - brilliant apartment, brilliant location, brilliant price! Just brilliant!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I can recommend briliant apartments 100%. I have stayed twice, once in the apartment in Oderberger Str., once in Rykestrasse. Both are perfect location in the heart of the Prenzlauer Berg with lots of restaurants and shops around. Apartments are perfectly arranged for a weekend and very calm as they are in the courtyard. Very nice and helpful owners. Best place to stay for individual travellers in Prenzlauer BErg.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprincess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stay here. We loved it. Stayed in summer on ground floor apt. for 4 nights with our 14 month old baby. Owners get it. Awesome experience. Great price, too. Outstanding, casual, cool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 982JohnnyTooBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed 4 nights in Granat, which was very well appointed, central heating kept us warm and apartment was extremely peaceful. Sandra and Simon couldn't have been more helpful. The vicinity is excellent with plenty of great places to eat as well as the Krone Bar where we found the staff to be attentive and the breakfast great.

Room Tip: Granat is on the 4th floor, but very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaguemms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
427 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#248 of 634 in Berlin
212 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#219 of 634 in Berlin
132 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#72 of 634 in Berlin
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Apartments

Property: Brilliant Apartments
Address: Oderberger Str. 38, 10435 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,864 - ₹ 15,046
Hotel Class:3 star — Brilliant Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fully equipped high quality apartments in famous district Prenzlauer Berg, right in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Brilliant Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing