We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best hotel to stay in Berlin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Circus Hotel
Ranked #7 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bs. As., Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best hotel to stay in Berlin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the cuttest hotel to stay in Berlin! Staff is friendly, the hotel is very clean, modern and new, breakfast is delicious, and rates are cheap!
You can even find services that you were not expecting to find in a hotel, such as DVD players and movies for free to see in your room, or even ipods for free during your stay.
The are is great, I would say one of the best in Berlin, as you can find in the near by many restaurants, pubs and fashion shops.
Don't even doubt it! This the best choice to stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_Argentina_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    514
    80
    8
    3
See reviews for
272
1,383
177
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

First of all, we stayed on the first floor facing the busy street and slept perfectly well. Street noise wasn’t at all an issue. As other reviewers wrote, it was spotlessly clean, well designed and ideally located.

But for us, it was the service that set it apart. We stayed over the Passover holiday and had been invited to a Passover seder by a local Jewish family. It was also Good Friday and all stores were closed so we couldn’t really buy anything to bring (obviously a cake wasn’t an option...). Michael, from the hotel restaurant, had a beautifully presented, reasonably priced salad made for us so that we wouldn’t go to dinner empty handed. It’s true that all of the staff were friendly and helpful, but Michael was absolutely the best!

Definitely made our stay in Berlin more special and memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serobinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nice hotel-concept. Somewhat alternative with ecological awareness. Great breakfast. Close to U-bahn and attractions. Only remark: the restaurant is rather dissapointing, however great restaurants in vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

what a fantastic place to stay. Attention to detail is excellent but this is not a stuffy euro boutique style hotel. Much more welcoming. My partner and stayed here and at the sister hostel (which also deserves 5 stars) across the road whilst the volcanic eruption caused travel disruption. We were well looked after. Links to all public transport is good. Breakfast is fabulous and wholesome. The beer is excellent - when can i go back???

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erine-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Three of us stayed here over Easter. The location is very central, close to Hackesche Höfe and Oranienburger Strasse with great restaurants and bars nearby. The breakfast was particularly good with lots of fresh fruit and wholemeal bread. The only reason I did not give The Circus the top five dot rating is due to sleep quality. Our room was on the first floor overlooking Rosenthaler Platz. Although the windows are very modern and well sound proofed, the trams going round the corner produce a low grinding noise that propagates through the walls. My son's room was on the top floor overlooking the courtyard at the back. He had none of these problems and slept blissfully.
Despite this slightly negative point, we really enjoyed staying at The Circus. The hotel decor is really pleasing and verything feels new and well cared for. The service was very detail oriented and friendly. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Berlin.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the building to avoid noise from Rosenthaler platz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissBrit-1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#5 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Hotel

Property: The Circus Hotel
Address: Rosenthaler Strasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#9 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,919 - ₹ 10,943
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Circus Hotel continues our tradition of a friendly welcome to Berlin, and has been designed to reflect our commitments to hospitality, individuality and sustainability. At the Circus Hotel you will not only find comfortable accommodation, but also a range of services and lots of recommendations to make your stay in our wonderful city truly special. Along many other things we offer a tablet in each room, bike rental, a garden courtyard, roof terrace and exlusive events and tours put together by our lovely staff. Of course we also provide free Wi-Fi throughout the building. On the ground floor you find our partners Commonground who offer breakfast until as late as 4pm, and tasty tapas and drinks in the evenings. You can also just relax in the salon or browse through some records or the library. We look forward to welcoming you to the Circus Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ostrovok so you can book your The Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing