We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People. Great Room.”
Review of The Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Fantastic Hotel made so by a combination of three definitive factors. The staff are very young and interested in making your stay a good one. They do this by being helpful, polite and effective. I was most impressed and this attitude has permeated all the way through the chain of command. The rooms – they are very clean, modern and enhanced by the exceptional bathrooms. The showers in particular are fantastic. Lastly, the location of the hotel also makes for a good stay. It’s in Mitte, which found to be bang central for us (5 thirty something blokes) for culture and bars as well as transportation.
I really can’t highlight how much we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bekoubetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,397 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in early March during a long weekend in Berlin. I don't really expect much from hotels other than them being clean, comfortable and reasonably priced but Circus really put a smile on our faces. We will definitely be returning to Berlin soon and definitely stay at The Circus.
The experience began with the staff who were so friendly and keen to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the street but, as other reviewers have said, there is little noise to prevent sleeping save for the occasional rumble of a tram. The room was great - modern, clean and with some lovely little touches such as the stencilling on the walls.
The high quality extended to the bar and restaurant where the breakfast buffet was certainly worth paying for. I would happily have spent the evening in here with a good selection of drinks, books and even an iPad for guest use.
So in summary a fantastic hotel for the price. Not fussy or ostentatious in any way, but exactly what we wanted to make us feel at home. Why aren't all hotels like this??

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank N_V_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We spent a long weekend in the Circus hotel and throughly enjoyed our stay there. Our hotel room was facing the street but the windows were of great quality and we didn't hear any street noise but got to enjoy watching the world go by. The room itself was nicely decorated and the shower in the bathroom was powerful and spacious. The toiletries which are not in the bathrrom but available to take from Reception were gorgeous. The breakfast buffet at €8 was delicious and the restaurant is a lovely setting for relaxing and chilling out. The location of the hotel was perfect with the U Bahn right outside the door and plenty of bars and restaurants on our door step. Couldn't fault this hotel, they have really paid attention to every detail.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Easy to book, good price. Very impressed, turned up and was given an upgrade to an apartment! Staff were friendly and helpful, giving advise on things to do in hotel or city. There were secure lockers too where we could leave our bags after check out. Very good location (on U bahn line). All round great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emilysmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very nice room for our 2 nights in Berlin. Reasonable, great food downstairs. Everyone was very helpful. It is in a great location in terms of the museums, trams and Ubahn, etc. Even the kabob next door was tasty enough to have twice :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,919 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
525 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 633 in Berlin
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 633 in Berlin
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Hotel

Address: Rosenthaler Strasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#9 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 6,970 - ₹ 10,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Circus Hotel continues our tradition of a friendly welcome to Berlin, and has been designed to reflect our commitments to hospitality, individuality and sustainability. At the Circus Hotel you will not only find comfortable accommodation, but also a range of services and lots of recommendations to make your stay in our wonderful city truly special. Along many other things we offer a tablet in each room, bike rental, a garden courtyard, roof terrace and exlusive events and tours put together by our lovely staff. Of course we also provide free Wi-Fi throughout the building. On the ground floor you find our partners Commonground who offer breakfast until as late as 4pm, and tasty tapas and drinks in the evenings. You can also just relax in the salon or browse through some records or the library. We look forward to welcoming you to the Circus Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing