We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For something a little different....”
Review of The Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Circus Hotel
Ranked #9 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Really lovely, quirky hotel. International staff very friendly and helpful re: tourist advice. €8 buffet breakfast excellent - sorts you for the day!!!! Only problem was difficulty re: booking - selected room for 2 on website. When it came up as a double, I rang to clarify that I required a twin room. I was told this was fine. However on arrival, we were told there was only a twin available for 2 nights. We eventually got the twin for all 3 nights, so all's well..... Please Make sure this is clarified on the web site!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you clarify exactly the room you want - by e-mail. KEEP A COPY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dromin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,386 of 2,608 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel was good,right next to a U station and close to all the main attractions. The rooms were basic but spacious and very clean. The staff here were excellent and on hand to advise on places to visit and recommendations. We ate at Fabisch for breakfast which provided an excellent healthy choice for 8 euros and we also ate there one evening after a long day sightseeing. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it's staff if you are looking for a well located place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garrywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for a weekend in February 2012 with a group of 6 adults. (3 couples ) We were quite happy with the hotel , despite a few smaller issues. I had booked the rooms and had specified three Double rooms ans the Double economy are quite small with the beds against the wall. I also verified on check-in that we were all getting those rooms. However one of the rooms provided was a Double eonomy - my friend went to reception to ask about this and was quickly given another room - but really why should you have to do this? The bart didn't stay open very late & we would have liked a night cap on returning ion the cold to the hotel at night before retiring. ~ I also feel that the breakfast buffet at €8 was quite nice. But was disappopinted that the hot breakfast was not included with this - and one of us bought the seperate scramble eggs for €4 - we ate elsewhere the other mornings.
Despite the cold weather the heating was great and we were lovley & warm. In general I liked the decor of the hotel (except the crazy picture in our room - but that lent itself for much discussion and laughter.)
The location is great - Ubann right outside the door & a quick walk to many things,. Plenty of bars & restaurants in the area too.
Would stay there again.,

Room Tip: We got rooms looking onto the courtyard - not much view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent philosophy
Extraordinary customer service
Delicious breakfast ... So worth paying for!
I will be back ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyAstur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just spent a freezing but fun filled weekend in Berlin, staying at the Circus Hitel. Thanks to Tripadvisor we choose the Circus based on positive reviews re location, thankfully they weren't lying. A transport strike meant we had to explore the city by foot. The Circus Hotel is superbly located within walking distance of most if Berlin's major sights.
The Hotel is very cosy, cafe attached is fantastic-buffet breakfast is well worth paying €8 for.
Interior room would be worth requesting, street can be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,882 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
496 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 635 in Berlin
1,004 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,313 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Hotel

Address: Rosenthaler Strasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#9 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 7,113 - ₹ 10,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Circus Hotel continues our tradition of a friendly welcome to Berlin, and has been designed to reflect our commitments to hospitality, individuality and sustainability. At the Circus Hotel you will not only find comfortable accommodation, but also a range of services and lots of recommendations to make your stay in our wonderful city truly special. Along many other things we offer a tablet in each room, bike rental, a garden courtyard, roof terrace and exlusive events and tours put together by our lovely staff. Of course we also provide free Wi-Fi throughout the building. On the ground floor you find our partners Commonground who offer breakfast until as late as 4pm, and tasty tapas and drinks in the evenings. You can also just relax in the salon or browse through some records or the library. We look forward to welcoming you to the Circus Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing