We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and cozy”

Nah am Wasser gebaut
Ranked #3,008 of 9,689 Restaurants in Berlin
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The food is good. The drinks are hot. The desserts are delicious. The cakes that are offered are constantly changing and there are some very interesting combinations. I like to see what they offer. The breakfasts are good: croissants, quiche, breads, etc.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Felita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018

I live close by to Nah am Wasser gebaut so I'm there quite often, the place is very cozy but sometimes very packed, no wonder since they have such good food and pastries. I love their quiches though, specially the one with salmon. Order it with a salad and I promise you'll have a hard time eating any other quiches out there! :) It's so good!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely little place with friendly staff, a nice selection of pastries and decent coffee. Quiet and cozy on á saturday morning.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Magnús S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stopped by 'Nah am Wasser gebaut' for lunch with my husband, and really liked their vibe: rustic, vintage and laid-back, yes, but also super hipster – I mean, some of the seats are actually swings, so that you can rock back and forth while you eat. Fun!

The food was . . . OK; it just wasn't mind-blowing. My husband's vegetarian risotto was nice, and my salad was good, too (photographs attached), although some of the vegetables were a bit charred, which isn't my thing. What deserves emphasis is the generous portions; you're definitely getting your money's worth.

Along with two lattés, our bill came to just over €19. Just note: They don't accept card payments; cash only!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christiaan_Boonzaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This is a newly opened place. I could reccommend the omlette with spinat. They also have gluten free cakes. Coffee is great. Service friendy

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Zoltan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nah am Wasser gebaut also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Nah am Wasser gebaut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing