We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Notch Tapas”
Review of PeterPaul

PeterPaul
Ranked #252 of 9,688 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Tapas food in great quality and taste in Berlin. Enjoyed the dinner here and had a positive experience.

Keep in mind that this is tapas food in small portions and one would need at least 3 or more dish to have a complete dinner. Each dish tasted great and distinct.

Service was excellent with staff taking care in explaining the food and the service. Though a comparatively small restaurant, the atmosphere was good.

If you are thinking of visiting here then advance reservation is recommended.

The only bit of bother is the location. May be it is me as a visitor to the city didn't feel very confident in venturing out in that area.

If you are visiting PeterPaul then why not try few of the 24 different beers available in the Mikkeller Bar just opposite, before heading to dinner at PeterPaul.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LondonSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Please be advised that Tapas is small plates. Often sharing between 2 to 4 people.

The atmosphere and presentation as well as the friendly staff gets rated very highly.

The only downgrade is the location. but do not let that stop you. We never felt threatened.

Expect to pay at least $20 per person and most likely more.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Ok taste ( nothing extraordinary)
Tiny portions
Nice environment
But
Value for money : not good at all

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Fred12345657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Really fresh and tasty, good variety and great flavours. Tapas style so you order lots of small dishes. A great place to go with friends to share food! Friendly staff and excellent service. Would highly recommend as it's a great experience for eating modern food, we tried every dish in the 'warm' selection. They were so good we each reordered our favourite dish! Yummy!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bugs-and-Bif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We came to Peter Paul looking for local food without the touristy feel, they exceeded all of or expectations. The food here is extremely tasty and they have an impressive knowledge of which of their dishes go together and what to recommend. The restaurant has a lovely feel and chilled vibe and is very reasonably priced too! We will definitely be back when we are next in Berlin.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank livcoxliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PeterPaul also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to PeterPaul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing