We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Berlin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maps75904...
1 review
“Berlin”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location, flat ideal for our needs.Clean and agood centre for us to base our trip from. Close to public transport and really nice area. Thanks Marc. N

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ListryJoh...
listry
2 reviews
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Apartment was clean and spacious enough for a group of four adults like us, exactly as shown in the pictures, ground floor which was an added bonus. Heating was good and needed considering the cold outside in late November. Marc was very responsive to calls and messages. Good quiet residential area close to all modes of transport including a direct line to schonefeld airport for €3.40 by s bahn train (s9) which only took about 40 mins. Beds were comfortable, kitchen on the small side but quite sufficient for us. Big supermarket 5 mins walk, downstairs in a shopping centre for all ones needs which is directly across from the entrance to the Schonhauser Allee underground. Charming apartment in a good area in a lovely city. Would definitely recommend and if I return would hope to stay in Marc's apartment again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for a week with my wife and two children aged 15 and 12. Many good points about the flat including great location close to U2 line; supermarket just over the road which has all the basics and well priced; owners very easy to communicate with and flexible; apartment was clean with good WiFi. Just a couple of things could be improved - double bed and mattress not very comfortable and sheets/covers a bit old and stained; kettle quite dangerous as lid keeps popping up when boiled.
Overall a good flat and place to stay. Would have given 3.5 but can’t.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdcurrie
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed here for five days with my adult daughter last year, and we loved the flat. it's cosy, comfortable, warm, very clean - a little old-fashioned but that suited us down to the ground ...we're a couple of old-fashioned girls. Marc was there to greet us when we arrived, gave us lots of very useful information, was friendly and accommodating. The location is great - close to the station, and within walking distance of lots of delightful little restaurants, as well as a big shopping centre. My daughter and I liked the security of the complex where the flat was. I'd stay there again next time in Berlin. Thank you, Marc, for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Three of us (a couple and another adult) stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks. It was excellent value, comfortable, clean, quiet, sufficiently roomy and absolutely perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen and bathroom were fine and functional, the hot water was very good as was the heating, which was important since we were there in November. We appreciated the ornaments and many home furnishing touches, which gave it a very homely feel. We had work to do while we were there and so we needed reliable internet, which was always available. The area is really great with many food outlets, restaurants, cafes and bars plus interesting boutiques and shops. There was a small supermarket for groceries just across the road and a shopping mall a few blocks away. All forms of public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, tram and bus) were right outside the door so access to other parts of Berlin was very easy. Marc was very friendly and easy to deal with. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay in Marc and Alla’s apartment if we come to Berlin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, ambience & proximity to everything
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing