We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Ranked #189 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Nice hotel with good deals on the net.
I Stayed in November and I'm going back un January and February.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laweier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    443
    204
    69
    34
See reviews for
158
419
52
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed in September 2011 for 4 nights.The hotel is not in the centre of the city and a 20 minute walk from the wrong metro station, a 10 minute walk from the right one and a couple of tram stops away from the train station - which is probably ok if you're not single and you got a bit of a hefty suitcase to carry because you're on an 11 day Berlin-Paris trip. This hotel believes in the concept of 'you don't ask - you don't get'. Which is ok, but when you ask for a tray with tea / coffee and a kettle, it would be great if the dirty cups were taken out of the room during service the next morning. It's one of those weird hotels where the 3rd floor is on the 3rd floor of the lift and then you have to walk down a flight of narrow stairs - remember the don't ask don't get thing? - well, there are no offers to help you carry your bag to your room, either. I am not a princess (although I am partial to being a drama queen from time to time) and I do like a firm bed - I actually left the hotel with a backache, and I wrote a letter to the Manager while I was there - I asked and I didn't get, so I guess it makes no difference either way. Service with a smile, even just a little one? No. Nope - not going back.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxSophiaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 for five days. Very clean and located in a walking distance from bus and metro stations and from the city centre itself. Rooms were small but it didn't matter as we came to see Berlin, not the inside of the hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is my third stay in this hotel and I will be comming back.The room and bathroom is spacious and very clean. Staff is very friendly, and when you learn about the 2 tramlines outside the hotel ( 4 min. walk ) which take you to Bornholmer str. or Osloer str. stations in 7 min. then there is acces to Whole Berlin.
The breakfast is at bit expensive, but just round the corner there are coffeshops with a very good and cheap breakfast - and then you can pick up your own time for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and really liked this hotel. I have read reviews saying this hotel is quite dated..although its not the most modern hotel i was still really happy with the room i got and would definitely stay here again.

Although its not in the centre of Mitte the area is surrounded with easy accessible transport. Outside the hotel you can jump on a tram for 2 stops that leaves you right at the U Bahn station. Once you do this once or twice you realise the hotels location is not a bother because its easy to get to anywhere you want on the tram/trains. We found the reception staff really friendly and helpfull. The room cleaners were excellent as they never bothered you early in the morning and only came in to your room when they knew you were out.

We also stayed in the Excelsior Hotel but found this one much friendlier and relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HailHail1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#294 of 634 in Berlin
2,014 reviews
Citylight Hotel
#196 of 634 in Berlin
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#286 of 634 in Berlin
1,999 reviews
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#118 of 634 in Berlin
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte

Property: Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Address: Osloer Str. 116a, 13359 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#159 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 13,564
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing