We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hidden gem!”
Review of Koshary Lux

Koshary Lux
Ranked #1,262 of 9,743 Restaurants in Berlin
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We've literally just eaten here and it was incredible! One of the best meals I've had in a while. I had the Daoud Basha and it was absolutely delicious, the balance of spices in the meatballs was perfect, clove and cinnamon and mint, all wrapped in the most delicious, rich tomato sauce. Portion sizes were perfect for us (we had a starter and a main each and were full after this). The customer service is second to none and we spent a while chatting with the owner about the dishes and their heritage. Such a wonderfully friendly place, with amazing food, I would highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KerriHoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Such a nice place to visit. The ambience, staff and food are amazing.
I tried shashuka with beans. Very tasty, savoury and makes you full in two, ok, three bites.
Will definitely visit it again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zarrinas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Loved the take on middle eastern food. And without hummus in the menu!

Kasba was excellent. Loved their take on Koshary. Tasty shakshouka.

Coulourful interiors. Easy atmosphere. Nice homemade drinks. All cooking done here.

Folks who know their food. Walked us through it.

Great food experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Yash1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tastes of North Africa and the Middle East thoughtfully planned and well prepared. We've enjoyed every dish we've tried. We'll be back to try the rest of the menu. Only one thing keeps me from giving it 5/5--the portions are slightly undersized for me. I want more of these fantastic dishes.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great choices for vegan and vegetarians great choices. The spices and presentation was great. Staff so friendly and helpful. Wines and beers were great as well. Do not miss this gem!!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydney1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koshary Lux also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Koshary Lux? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing