We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel "Am Siebersturm"
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Small and cozy hotel with perfect location for exploring Rotheburg. We stayed 2 adults and 2 childen for one night. The staff was serviceminded, and we had a very nice breakfast. Historic building where the rooms have brand new bathrooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private balcony with view over the city and surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christian6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night of August 14.

Staff speaks limited English, but are very friendly. Rooms were quaint and cozy.

Wonderful place. Did not take breakfast so I can't speak for that.

Near the entrance to Rothenburg, so it is a little walk to the Markplatz

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ropee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We weren't sure how to enter the city by car so we parked outside and walked into the city. The hotel was easy to find and the owner speaks excellent English. Reception is in the restaurant. We actually kept our car in the public parking outside the city as there is an entrance to the city quite close to the hotel, plus it meant not having to try driving inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is quite good. It is just a short walk up to the main square. We had a family room with a double bed for us and bunk beds for the kids. The free wifi worked just fine for us. Breakfast is included in the cost and is served in the restaurant. Keep in mind that it is a more traditional breakfast -- eggs, cheese, meat, bread. There is cereal and yogurt available. Be sure to eat at least a lunch or dinner at the restaurant -- the food is excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amyegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We got a family room. We were a group of three and we got a room with double (two singles put together) and a bunk bed.
Kids would have loved it.
The building seems quite old but the room (especially the bathroom) seems to be have been renovated recently.
The bathroom is tiny, but clean and modern.
The bed was comfy too.

The location is superb.
After having dinner we took a tour of the town even though we didn't follow the night watchman.
Rothenburg is such a beautiful town and strolling around the town makes you feel as if you are walking into medieval era.

One downside. I booked the hotel informed that the hotel offers free parking (only two spots) so I wrote that we want to reserve a parking spot when booking.
When we arrived we were told that there's a parking fee of 6 EU at the hotel's parking spots. :(

As for the friendliness, the staff (owner family members, I think) are not that friendly. The middle aged guy didn't speak English (he was not speaking German either...) and seemed a bit sullen. A young lady we met the next morning at breakfast seems to speak some English but not very kind and attentive.

But still, I think the hotel was very good with its location and the room was pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The pictures don't lie :)) this hotel is situated 2-3 doors down to the entrance of one of the clock towers into the medieval town. And you can park right in front of the hotel. When the owner learned that we had to leave early the next morning for Frankfurt Airport (therefore missing the breakfast that was included in the room price), he kindly upgraded us to bigger rooms. Just note that the bathrooms although modernised, are small. Also, as in most older hotels all over Europe, there are no lifts.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: there is one room on the 2nd Floor with a charming, 4poster bed ... might cost more ... but if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneSequerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siebersturm, Manager at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Am Siebersturm in Rothenburg for your stays and your valued comments.
It’s our pleasure to look after our guests and make them feel comfortable!

Thank you for your preferred recommendation.

Our team is pleased to hear that you will continue choosing our hotel for leisure.
Thank you for your views and highly recommend again.
We are expecting for your next visit sincerely under www.siebersturm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Alter Ritter
Hotel Alter Ritter
#41 of 45 in Rothenburg
4 reviews
0.1 km away
Glocke Hotel
Glocke Hotel
#23 of 45 in Rothenburg
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Hocher Hotel & Cafe
Hocher Hotel & Cafe
#44 of 45 in Rothenburg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
#1 of 2 in Steinsfeld
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel "Am Siebersturm"? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel "Am Siebersturm"

Address: Spitalgasse 6, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,018 - ₹ 10,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel "Am Siebersturm" 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel in the heart of the medieval town Rothenburg ob der Tauber. The hotel has a wonderfull view to the valley. Run by family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel "Am Siebersturm" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing