We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haus-Karin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rothenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haus-Karin
Ranked #7 of 35 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
DFW, TEXAS
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at Haus Karin at the end of November. It was easy to find with Karins excellent directions and when we went on day trips we did not have trouble getting back to the house.
There was parking on the street which was helpful if you have a car. And it took us about 7 minutes to get into the town of Rothenburg. We had the large room on the 2nd floor whcih was very nice with a sitting area and table and plenty of room to move around. Also you have your own bathroom. The breakfast was sufficient for us with rolls, meat, cheese, tomatoes, jams, homemade honey, yogurt, fruit, hardboiled eggs, coffee.tea and juice.
Karin is very friendly and will talk to you as an old friend. Only saw her husband once and was greeted by him in the brief moment when we arrived. We didn't have issues regarding internet as we had our Ipad and bought a microsim for it when we got to Germany and were able to get on the 3g network.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbugdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The couple are very nice hosts. They offer pick up from the train station and prepare very delicious breakfast everyday. They gave up many ideas on the place to visit. The rental fee is very cheap but the room is very clean and quite. You will find a chocolate on the well-tide-up linen everyday. I definitely go there again if I will travel to Rothenburg in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jantiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Karin is great! She was the perfect hostess for our 2 nights in Rothenburg. She helped us with restaurant accomodations, directions, etc and was very friendly to us the whole time we were there. Walk to main square is only 10-15 minutes with the new walking path being built and the neighborhood is very quiet. Great breakfast also. All for 50 Euros per night! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed only one night with Karin, but the location was great - a 5-10 minute walk to the walled city, your own entrance and key, a fridge with free beer and water(!) and a large room and a nice, very hot shower!
The only thing lacking is internet access. Other than that, this was perfect and the hosts very welcoming with a lovely breakfast in the morning.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed Karin and Han's lovely home. Karin was a wonderful hostess. The house is a 15 minute walk from the Old City, in a quiet neighborhood. It was a treat to sleep with the windows open. The breakfast was very filling and delicious. Hans picked us up at the train station, and took us back on our return trip.

I would definitely stay here again. Lovely people...lovely time!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsKittyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#5 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.5 km away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
#30 of 47 in Rothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#4 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Spitzweg
Hotel Spitzweg
#7 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus-Karin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus-Karin

Property: Haus-Karin
Address: Hans-Sachs-Str. 26 | Rothenburg ob der Tauber, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,823
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms to rent 5 min walk to the walled city adults / children welcome, private entrance, private bathrooms TV, parking available. free transport from / to train-station delicious German style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haus-Karin Hotel Rothenburg Ob Der Tauber

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing