We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl
Ranked #39 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Mounteverest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Disgusting, Schaebig oppure schifoso. Heavy smell, little service hi price. The room was filthy and somewhat strange. Couldn't move due to ceiling, Bath was humid and smelly, floor cover wass dirty. Do not go there
unless you want to smell like a cow after staying over and get some dust allergy. There are far better places in Fuessen. Cheers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el_rueff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    26
    22
    19
See reviews for
16
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

we arrived late and the owners where up waiting for us. We had a beer and they gave us both a free home-made shot of beer schnapps, whichh was awesome. The interenet was spotty but usable in the lobby at least. Food was great and resembled most of the German food found in the area. It was a short 3 minute walk to the train station where you can get the bus to the Castles Neuschwanstien, or a Taxi to anywhwere, and has a Bahn ticket office there as well. There is bike rental at the station as well. Very close to toiurist city area. Hotel takes only cash for payment which is why we rated it low. We were not in the main hotel area, but were billeted in a cozy room that opened to the outside, and very interesting bavarian decore. TV is only in German and there is no subtitles that you can get the TV to produce so you are pretty much stuck with MTV. The staff speaks undersandable English and you have to be able to acccept a little give and take to communicate. We found the stay hospitable and we would come back. The free breakfast you more than you would get with a paid breakfast in some hotels offering, 6 different meats, a cheese, cereal with yogurt or milk, FRESH kaiser rolls, jellys, juice, coffee, or tea. They were open every morning at 0800 to 1000 every day we were here for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FletchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The staff was extremely rude, spoke very little English, and not helpful when needing assistance with directions to the information/tourist office or sights in the area. The rooms did not provide a phone nor a hair dryer. The walls were thin making the hotel very noisy. Was informed breakfast was serviced 0800 - 1000, however, when me and my niece went down to the restaurant it was locked up inside and outside access and all the families were waiting outside for it to open. The staff didn't show up until 0900 which delayed everyone's day getting out to the sights in the area. Breakfast was sparse once it was set out. Lastly, nothing on their website indicated cash only. Wouldn't stay here again and definitely DON'T recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fussen hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
bled
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

new small house on the opposite side of the street belongs to the hotel
this small house has two doors on the ground floor one 14a with 2 rooms and 6 beds and the other 14b with one doublebed suite
the small separate building is new, clean, with new furniture, digital satellite receiver, nice shower with beach stones floor. You can park the car in front of the house. Small garden where you can sit and enjoy the sun. The hotel offers breakfast incl. in the room price. The breakfast buffet is unfortunately not so good. The hotel has a nice restaurant offering local food. Location next to the main train station and walking distance to city center.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonbled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keller
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This was a wonderful room. It was clean and roomy and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We checked out after 2 nights and were trying to get a room in Munich for the night because we were going to be getting there later in the day. Unfortunately, there was a huge convention in Munich and we could not find a room by calling. So, I went back in and asked if I could have the room for another night. The host was very nice and we stayed an extra night.

The inn is very convenient to the Ludwig castles--Hohenschwangau,Neuschwanstein, and Linderhof.

Breakfast was included

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.4 km away
Altstadthotel Zum Hechten
0.9 km away
Kurhotel Jakob
Kurhotel Jakob
#16 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 km away
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ludwigs
Hotel Ludwigs
#31 of 39 in Fussen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 km away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.0 km away
Ferienhotel Berger
Ferienhotel Berger
#36 of 39 in Fussen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl

Property: Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl
Address: Rupprechtstr. 5, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,794 - ₹ 8,039
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing