We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 112
US$ 104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Augsburger Hof(Augsburg)
US$ 142
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Slamba - Hostel Augsburg(Augsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 99
US$ 81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
82
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayrestaurants within walking distancesofa bedsmall hotelfree parkingpublic transportnice breakfaststay there againcity centresternlinkmagnoliatramsupermarketkaufland
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our one night stay was perfect. The room was comfortable and super clean; the view out the window was of beautiful landscaping; everyone went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed, they were very helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best that we had on our two week trip. I highly recommend this for any traveler staying in Augsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed at the Villa Arborea as a base for our visit to see friends in Augsburg. We were warmly welcomed. The room consisted of a double bed room, on-suite shower and toilet off the bed room, separate lounge with sofa, armchairs, table and TV. We suspected the sofa was a sofa-bed that would enable the room to accommodate more people. The view from the lounge window was across the beautiful gardens. Leading from the breakfast room past our room and the room next to us, a glass roofed walkway led to the next wing which featured more rooms and an honesty bar for beers and mineral water. The glass roofed walkway also offered pleasant shelter in the late evening to enjoy the illuminated parts of the garden. A kettle was provided on request. Continental breakfast and cooked egg breakfast are available. The owner even went out and bought porridge for our second day as I like to start the day with porridge. Every part of the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy. A beautiful and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Room 62 is near the breakfast room, opposite the gardens, and yet quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our way to Austria. Great family room with the kids in three comfortable beds in the separate sitting room. Very comfortable and well priced. Excellent breakfast. The kids were particularly delighted with the egg machine!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank RachelH260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Lovely place on a busy street. My barometer went down. But to my surprise it quickly changed and rose rapidly. The house is set back and lovely landscaping and front yard parking masks the outside so you feel secluded. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind. They quickly made us feel at home and efficiently gave us directions and provided for our needs. We had opted for a downstairs room with glass doors out to the back garden. Although we were there for the Christmas Markets, we enjoyed the spacious view. Their landscaped yard has plants and trees that bloom in the Spring and make for a lovely sight. (We saw pictures)
Room: Spacious comfortable serene and super clean
Bed: Comfortable
Bathroom: Spacious toiletries good hot water shower
Chairs to relax and enjoy the view
Wifi: not working; The owner offered us the use of his own computer but not necessary
Train service: Across the street, one block down. Bought the ticket from the receptionist. The train ran back and forth to the centre of town every 7 minutes. Clean and fast. Easy ride to the Christmas Markets. We went back and forth many times.
Restaurants and Grocery store within walking distance.
Breakfast: Delicious. Meats, cheeses, cereal and cooked to order eggs
Hated to leave this place. I'm ready to go back. Of the five Christmas Markets we visited, this was our favorite. Augsburg is a historic city, clean, interesting with great shops. Don't miss it and the Villa Arborea is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bostonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

A family-run hotel in a residential district of Augsburg, with easy access to the town centre and railway station and all the sites by frequent trams and buses.
On a main road out of Augsburg but set far enough back in a large enough garden to be quiet and secluded. Well furnished and comfortable with fair-sized rooms, selection of toiletries and ample linen etc. WiFI. Breakfast served in an appealing dining room, wide choice of items in the buffet and an extensive offering of freshly cooked eggs etc. to order.
Efficient and friendly service - perhaps verging on too friendly for early in the morning!
Would highly recommend and be happy to stay there again.
No food other than breakfast. Wide variety of restaurants and cafes in town and a very pleasant well priced 'Wirsthaus' nearby in Bergstrasse.

Room Tip: as for a view of the garden
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB02-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews