We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home in Augsburg”
Review of Villa Arborea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Arborea
Ranked #1 of 21 Augsburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I was there from 4th - 9th May 2017. My office is less than 10 minutes from here.

Veronika & her team are very warm and friendly. The breakfast spread was splendid and you can ask for fried egg (sunny egg) or scrambled egg. They will be delighted to serve that.

If you need help to move around Augsburg, they can provide you a map and help call a taxi. Very awesome service. They can provide wash laundry service for a small fee, €15.

Opposite, across the street is the supermarket, Kaufland. Open daily till 8pm except it is closed on Sunday. You can take tram to Augsburg city centre as tram frequency comes every 5 minutes, except Sunday. The journey takes about 10 minutes. The tram stop outside the hotel is Maria Stern.

There isn't much restaurant options outside the hotel, so going out to Augsburg center for meals is better. No dinner option at the hotel.

Parking lots are available in the hotel but can be limited.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in Augsburg. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our one night stay was perfect. The room was comfortable and super clean; the view out the window was of beautiful landscaping; everyone went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed, they were very helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best that we had on our two week trip. I highly recommend this for any traveler staying in Augsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed at the Villa Arborea as a base for our visit to see friends in Augsburg. We were warmly welcomed. The room consisted of a double bed room, on-suite shower and toilet off the bed room, separate lounge with sofa, armchairs, table and TV. We suspected the sofa was a sofa-bed that would enable the room to accommodate more people. The view from the lounge window was across the beautiful gardens. Leading from the breakfast room past our room and the room next to us, a glass roofed walkway led to the next wing which featured more rooms and an honesty bar for beers and mineral water. The glass roofed walkway also offered pleasant shelter in the late evening to enjoy the illuminated parts of the garden. A kettle was provided on request. Continental breakfast and cooked egg breakfast are available. The owner even went out and bought porridge for our second day as I like to start the day with porridge. Every part of the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy. A beautiful and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Room 62 is near the breakfast room, opposite the gardens, and yet quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our way to Austria. Great family room with the kids in three comfortable beds in the separate sitting room. Very comfortable and well priced. Excellent breakfast. The kids were particularly delighted with the egg machine!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank RachelH260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Lovely place on a busy street. My barometer went down. But to my surprise it quickly changed and rose rapidly. The house is set back and lovely landscaping and front yard parking masks the outside so you feel secluded. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind. They quickly made us feel at home and efficiently gave us directions and provided for our needs. We had opted for a downstairs room with glass doors out to the back garden. Although we were there for the Christmas Markets, we enjoyed the spacious view. Their landscaped yard has plants and trees that bloom in the Spring and make for a lovely sight. (We saw pictures)
Room: Spacious comfortable serene and super clean
Bed: Comfortable
Bathroom: Spacious toiletries good hot water shower
Chairs to relax and enjoy the view
Wifi: not working; The owner offered us the use of his own computer but not necessary
Train service: Across the street, one block down. Bought the ticket from the receptionist. The train ran back and forth to the centre of town every 7 minutes. Clean and fast. Easy ride to the Christmas Markets. We went back and forth many times.
Restaurants and Grocery store within walking distance.
Breakfast: Delicious. Meats, cheeses, cereal and cooked to order eggs
Hated to leave this place. I'm ready to go back. Of the five Christmas Markets we visited, this was our favorite. Augsburg is a historic city, clean, interesting with great shops. Don't miss it and the Villa Arborea is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bostonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#5 of 31 in Augsburg
280 reviews
Arthotel Ana Gold
#17 of 31 in Augsburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arborea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arborea

Address: Goegginger Str. 124, 86199 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Augsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,980 - ₹ 9,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Arborea 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Arborea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing