We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
141
186
32
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
186
32
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town excellent location underground parking church bells hour tour literally around the corner sound proof windows shopping district breakfast was included lower floor within easy walking distance pleasant hotel centrally located hotel very nice stay definitely stay here again i highly recommend this hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015

The Hotel is really good for a Weekend visit, so you can relax for a good Price in the heart of the City. Parking is in the Parkhouse nearby, costs a bit but otherwise is safe parking not easy in the Center.

Definitely would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocBee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The hotel is located on the edge of old town area and within an easy walking distance from the main railway station. Stayed there for two nights during a business trip and really enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. It is possible to walk to the hotel from the railway station if someone is not carrying too much luggage and if you arrive by car then the hotel has a carpark. The check in was fast and easy and the room, although not very big, was spotlessly clean and had all the necessary facilities. The bathroom was of ok size and the fixtures looked modern and new. The bed was comfortable and more importantly the pillow was thicker and firmer than what I have experienced in most German hotels. Internet connection was available but unfortunately not free.
Breakfast, which was quite good but not great, gets served on the ground floor restaurant but the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner. This is not a problem as there are number of restaurants within walking distance and a McDonald's next door.
Although the city’s tourist attractions are limited but most of them are within walking distance from the hotel including the town hall which features the impressive Golden Room. There are bus stops in front of the hotel and the main tram station of the city is just across the open square. There is also a taxi rank on the other side of the hotel in front of the small casino. There are super markets within easy walking distance on your way towards the station.
The location coupled with the reasonable price makes this hotel a good choice for me.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teertha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I came back to show my Fiance Hotel Ost, I have visited previous on a business trip and I have not been disappointed. Although I had no business in Augsburg this time, I decided not to stay in Munich but make the 30 min drive to stay in Augsburg. My fiance loved every minute of our stay, the great bright new designed rooms with the wonderful staff and the famous great breakfast.

The best thing about the Hotel is the focus on details and the charm it provides through the Hotel. From the staff remembering your room number or just the nice placed pictures through the Hotel. It all makes up for a great stay in a family style atmosphere. I will always be looking forward staying at Hotel Ost when I'm around Augsburg.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njeuropetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the way from Lindau via Ulm, Augsburg to Nuremberg. The location of the hotel is excellent, practically in the center, easy to go off the road track. Externally, the hotel does not produce a special impression, but the inside looks like a design hotel. All very beautiful. Service level. Underground parking just 100 metres from the hotel, worth 5 euros. Large room, approximately 30m2. Bathroom small, but comfortable, with shower cabin. A large TV. There is no safe (it is bad). Separately want to note the breakfast: it's great. Huge selection of dishes in a beautifully decorated restaurant. This breakfast is not often found in more expensive hotels. The only negative was our room was on the 5th floor and the elevator only goes to the 4th floor. I can supply the hotel excellent rating considering breakfast and location.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We were passing through Augsburg on the Romantic Road, travelling by bike. The bikes were housed securely undercover. Access to our room was quick and the room was very comfortable and modern. Finally, the breakfast in the morning was probably the best we had over the two weeks of cycling.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkusBikus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews